We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beechfield Hotel 12-16 november 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Saxmundham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beechfield Hotel 12-16 november 2012”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My stay started badly with a very abrupt receptionist(Who did not appear again during our stay?) Food at times was poor including lumpy mash potatoes on the last night which was served with the roast beef!!? Bathroom was the smallest I have seen in travelling in the UK and europe for the last 30+ years!! Hard bed and poor lighting.The entertainment was not too bad and breakfast was better than the evening meals. Will not be going there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
317
279
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good location, definitely a 'Blackpool' hotel but reasonable for it. Decoration dated and mattresses have springs - you can feel most of them.
Good breakfast (bring your onesie!), thin doors, noisy bar. Certainly not the worst place we've ever stayed in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainmhidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my seceond visit we arrived to a cramped room not big enough for the 4 beds that had been crammed in, the bathrooms are in desperate need of modernisation and the matteresses are truely awful. We found the service in the dining room very slow, and had to ask each morning for toast and tea/coffee trying to catch the eye of the staff was a task in itself and my husband got up from the table to approach them and was told the waitress would be with us shortly....... she never came over to our table and we left without our toast.
I am really sad to say that this experience has put me off returning next year, the owners really need to think about refurbishing the bathrooms not just painting the bedrooms, and please put some coat hangers in the bedrooms 6 coathangers for 4 people is a joke so I went out and bought my own. Try looking after your regular guests and put them in your best rooms. :-(

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter but avoid room 54 if there are 4 of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I cannot believe the reviews I have just read, unless they show a different attitude towards individual guests. We were on a Turkey & Tinsel tour staying at the Beechfield hotel for 5 days.
The food was of poor quality and the presentation of it was thrown on the plate. I believe this was the first time they had a T & T coach party because nothing resembled Christmas except on Wednesday evening when a cracker & a hat were put on the table.
As for the welcome on arrival, there were two women behind the reception desk and were not at all pleasant.
My advice to anyone thinking of going to the Beechfield hotel on a coach tour would be. THINK AGAIN AND DON'T BOOK.
I cannot recall seeing the owners[Julie & Pete} as one review called them. If they were about they certainly didn't introduce themselves.

Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

hi all . just had visit to the Beechfield hotel the friendly faces [ Julie / Pete ] had a great laugh such a friendly hotel ,nothing to much trouble from any of the staff , food is excellent . This is our 12th visit just like visiting family now . very central for all areas of Blackpool .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolerodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from a great weekend at the beechfield hotel, Our original booking was for the sister hotel the Lawton which we stayed at for the past 3 years and have enjoyed our time there, but due to a booking error by myself, the room we wanted was not available, the staff at the Lawton were really helpful and recommended the Beechfield as an alternative and to our surprise Julie at reception was absolutely wonderful in accommodating us. We had a very friendly and warm welcome from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Julie, Anne, Keith and especially the breakfast staff. The rooms were good the beds were great which is mainly what we needed for a northern soul weekender at the blackpool tower ballroom.The Hotel is situated only 10 minutes walking distance from the Tower. The breakfasts are great, the atmosphere is also happy, lively and warm and we made freinds with other guests which was for us was the one of the best things about our stay. If your looking for a good place to eat I suggest the The Crown which is a 10 minute walk away and their carvery is fantastic and cheap. Our stay at the beechfield was so good that we have already booked up for next year (sorry The Lawton) Thank you so much to Julie for making our stay wonderful, and to the other guests especially the scottish girls . Looking forward to our stay next year . Mark , Chris, Barry

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markanthony50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just come back from our 1 night stay at The Beachfield Hotel, on arrival we were met with a warm welcome from Julie. The hotel staff are great, they have a brilliant attitude and helpful nature towards the guest's. Would highly recmmend to anyone, will go back again to see Mrs Barlow from Rob with the big clock.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing