We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #47 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent is the only word to describe our stay at Belvedere Hotel. We were greeted with a very warm and welcoming manor. On entering the room we found that Sophie and Julie had left a "Happy birthday" balloon for my mum who was celebrating her 60th birthday,which added a really personal touch. Both the rooms we booked were of a high standard of cleanliness with personal touches of sweets,cookies,bottles of water for each guest and plenty of tea and coffee etc. We went for a drink in the bar where there was a friendly and chatty atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic,service was quick and efficient and again very warm and friendly. I would definately recommend Belvedere Hotel to family and friends. Thank you Sophie and Julie for your fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello,
thank you very much for your feedback, glad to know you are back safe & sound & that you all enjoyed your stay with us whilst you were in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Belvedere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was my Mum's 60th Birthday and it was made even nicer that Sophie and Julie placed a balloon in my Mum's room. Nice touch ladies! Really couldn't have asked for better hosts, made to feel so welcome. Lovely clean rooms, great facilities, great food. Will defiantly be going back and recommending to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaL707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have never stayed in a cleaner B&B ever in blackpool, spotless. Sophie and Julie are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfast (pity we were a bit too hung over to apprecaite it fully !). The beds are super comfy. Cant recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divadawn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you in the future.
Regards Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

arrived at the hotel to a very friendly and informative host in Sophie.lovely rooms,great breakfast.We come to blackpool every year for a weekend break and this hotel is the best we been in.We have never stayed in the same hotel twice when we been in Blackpool,but we will be back to this one next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write some feedback, look forward to hopefully seeing you all next year.
Regards Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

First visit, very friendly hosts. Rooms nice and clean, nicely cooked breakfast. pleasantly surprised as this was not my usual hotel i stay in when visiting blackpool. Will be our first choice hotel from now on :) thankyou Julie and Sophie for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaR782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us whilst in Blackpool. Look forward to your next visit.
Regards Sophie & Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MALCOLM C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Found the Belvedere on the internet as we were going to Blackppol for the Northern Rail Rugby League Final. We spent the night here in an extremely comfortable bed in a spotlessly clean en-suite room. Very friendly, informative hosts and a hearty, tasty breakfast too! Lovely extra touches in the room including bottled water and Love Hearts! The best place we have ever stayed in in Blackpool in over 30 years! Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvedere-77, Owner at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words, its so important to us to know we are doing things right, to make things comfortable & enjoyable.
Regards Sophie & Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#213 of 859 in Blackpool
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#424 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#366 of 859 in Blackpool
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 859 in Blackpool
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#92 of 859 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 77 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere guest accommodation is situated in the North shore area of Blackpool on Dickson Road. It takes approximately 10 minutes to walk to the town centre where its attractions await such as, the Winter Gardens, the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower, cafes, bars such as the famous Funny Girls, clubs and the seafront. We provide comfortable and relaxed en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing