We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Wow,what a wonderful hotel,just returned from a five day break in Blackpool having stayed at the Craimar,don't know where to start,hotel is centrally located in Hull Road with the Tower,shops,Winter Gardens etc.. a mere 2/3 minute walk away.Owners Craig & Paula are friendly,welcoming,easy going and game for a laugh.The hotel itself is spotlessly clean from top to bottom with the modern bar complete with 50" plasma tv a great place to relax and have a few drinks,rooms are well furnished with quality bedding and duvets complete with stylish flat screen tv's with built in freeview.Hotel is very family friendly and our own 13 year old daughter felt at ease and had a ball. Breakfasts were hearty,freshly cooked,well presented and a good starter for the day.To summarise i would strongly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike and i would also like to thank Craig & Paula for their hospitality and wish them continued success.We'll definately return hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Craimar for 2 days and they were very enjoyable! Craing and his wife Paula couldn't have been nicer to us and helped us out with directions for places to go. They have a cracking wee bar in the hotel and the room we stayed in was nice and modern and totally clean. Also the breakfast was brilliant. Begin the 1st time to Blackpool staying at the Craimar definitely helped make it a great experience. Alot of the hotels in the area of Blackpool look a bit dated but the Craimar if not 1 of them. Thanks for the great time and wouldn't think twice about booking there again if returning!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanfast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Recently stayed at The Craimar with my husband and 2 year daughter for a few days. Had such a great time and could not fault the hotel or owners, Craig and Paula. The hotel is modern, clean, with all the amenities you would need and in an ideal location - just a short walk from Coral Island and the promenade. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel so much that we spent most nights there. Craig and Paula can't do enough to help - a breath of fresh air from the guest houses I remember 15 years ago!! Can't wait to go back but will be booking soon as I'm sure the Craimar will be in high demand!!!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank Mrs_Stress_Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I went with my company for just under a week and wanted to stay longer. The hotel itself was brilliant, but the best thing about the Craimar were Craig and Paula. Everything was done with a smile and great conversation. They couldn't help my colleagues enough with anything and were outstanding. The food was brilliant, the banter was brilliant, the bar downstairs was friendly and welcoming as are the family that run this outstanding establishment. Thankyou so much!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The owners really went out of their way to help make our stay as good as it could be considering we were on a business trip. Both Criag and Paula showed flexibilty and consideration for our needs it was very refreshing.
The only issue I would raise is that they need to get the rest of the rooms brought up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel - two rooms have been redecorated and they looked great so hope they can get all the rooms to that same standard.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisanneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecraimar, Owner at The Craimar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated. We would very much like to refurbish our full hotel & is a project we are on going with, We have actually fully refurbished 4 of our 10 bedrooms, we are hoping for a busy summer to enable us to do 2 more @ the end of the year, so by the time you visist us again hopefully we will be more than 1/2 way there. Thanks again.x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at the Craimar for 10 nights during the Blackpool dance festival and we are so happy that we booked the hotel again one year in advance! The rooms are really nice, clean, modern and very comfortable. Also the communal space (bar with pool table and big TV) is really stylish and you can enjoy an evening in a really nice atmosphere (in fact nicer than most of the bars out in town!). The breakfast was fantastic of a good variety and gave you everything you needed for a good start into the day. Paula and Craig are very lovely and fantastic people who really made us enjoy our stay at the Craimar Hotel very very much! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisannemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The place was very clean and tidy. I really liked the bar (leather sofas, pool table) in the reception area.
Breakfasts were very good, offering various options (fruits, yougurts, cereals, criossants, pain au chocolate) apart from the usual full English breakfast from traditional b&b.
Craig, Paula and family were fantastic, very friendly, helpful and always there for any queries.
The only negative comment is about the amount of beds in some rooms, my room was quite small and had a double bed and a single one, which made the room feel even smaller. In my case it would have been more comfortable to have only a double bed

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clausuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 862 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 862 in Blackpool
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing