We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further.”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My wife,grandson and myself spent three lovely days and nights in this little peach of an hotel. Read the reviews....they say it all. Great hosts, room, food, prices location and spotless clean. We're going back to Blackpool later this year and I've already reserved the rooms. I can't ever see us staying anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmcleod03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2010

I stayed at the Criamar with two friends for the IFS'10 at the Winter Gardens.
Craig and Paula were lovely and could not have done more to make us feel at home. The newly refurbished rooms on the top floor are lovely, the room was very clean and comfortable.
We checked in late on the Friday night, which didn't seem to be a problem. We also had an early start on the Saturday and Craig was up cooking breakfast for us at 7am "what a star". The Craimar is literally a 5 minute walk from the Winter Gardens which was great after 7 hours of aerobics.
Also they have access to a secure car park for a small charge per night.
We will be booking up for the IFS'11 and will definately return to The Craimar, looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBoultons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I regularly visit the hotel with my girlfriend and as always,a pleasure to stay with Craig and Paula who run the hotel.The rooms have been recently refurbished and are always spotless and a warm welcome is always guaranteed-you are yards away from the centre of the town and yet it is quiet and peaceful in the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our break

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrexhamranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The Craimer has the best hosts in Paula & Craig - they made us feel so very welcome and ran a very lovely b&b - the rooms were contemporary and beautifuly decorated. The Bar catered for all tastes and almost made us not want to go out! The breakfast was huge, filling and tasty. We will only ever stay here now hen we go to blackpool - no other place could compete - brilliant place thanks for having us all.

Mxx

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
Thank babebiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

A large group of us stayed at the Craimar for 2 nights for a Ballroom competition on 27th February. The staff at Craimar were very friendly and were very efficient so we could get to our rooms very quickly. Breakfast was provided and it was nice to see a small range of options depending on what we felt like. The rooms were comfortable and clean and nobody had any issues. On the day we needed to leave, the Craimar kindly let our group leave our luggage in their hotel so we could go out and explore Blackpool, unlike some which require you to leave sharply in the morning. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and all members of our group enjoyed it. We hope to return again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I have stayed in Blackpool on numerous locations and the accommodation has always varied from average to functional.
But this little gem of a hotel is by far the best I have stayed in. Our rooms were all clean, spotless and well appointed.
The service was excellent and nothing was any trouble for the staff. The breakfast was excellent and even the big guys in our group didn't leave the table felling hungry !!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Blackpool and members of our group are already planning return trips with their partners / wives.
We would like to keep this little secret to ourselves but Paula and Craig deserve the business for providing us with such a high standard of service.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forrest_Gump_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

The Craimar is by far the best place to stay in Blackpool, Craig and Paul are the best hosts ever and nothing is ever too much trouble,more like staying with friends than in a hotel.The rooms are always immaculately clean, offering freeview tv,hairdryer, iron, alarm clock,even offering biscuits with the complementary tea and coffee on arrival. The entertainment was brilliant too, the bar second to none and the food out of this world, good home cooked food served hot and fresh.
I always recommend The Craimar to friends and hope to spend many more happy hours there, we would like to thank Craig and Paula for our stays always being fun, happy memorable times!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing