We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly nice for blackpool makes a refreshing change..!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surprisingly nice for blackpool makes a refreshing change..!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

Visited with my sister for one night...lovely friendly service , all needs catered for...very centrally located ideal for walking to bars shops etc., comfy beds, clean sheets, hot shower, clean fluffy towels, delicious breakfast lots of choice, clean dining area..TV in room lots of choice tea coffee hot chocolate in rooms all VERY clean and tidy..will definitely recommend and return again!!...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winifred69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    64
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
440
402
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

My partner and I stayed at The Craimar on the 25th & 26th September 09 and couldnt believe our luck. The whole place is exceptionally clean and modern, the food was excellent with a choice for everyone. The Craimar's location is fantastic being very central to all of the attractions. The thing that made The Craimar so special was Craig and Paula, they couldnt do enough for us and they are probably the nicest people we have ever met. I would definately recommend The Craimar to anyone considering going to Blackpool, you definately wont be dissapointed, an absolutly fantastic B&B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolSessioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

The whole expirence was fantastic.
The comfort of the rooms was just like being at home, very clean, comfortable and suited well to your personal needs.
Breakfast was very tasefull with a wide range of choice from a full english to cerial, everything was well presented and you were given service with a warm smile.
The location is by far one of the best as it is situated in the heart of Blackpool, everything you could need and want is within walking distance and very easy to find.
Paula and Craig create a warm and friendly atmosphere towards all guests and are brilliant to get on with, they fit in lovely just like another part of the family and I'm very much looking forward to going back in October, can't wait to put it better !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed at the Craimar Hotel in the second week of September for 3 nights with my Partner and my 18month old son. It was our sons first holiday and we really couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Paula and Craig made us feel really welcome and at home from the moment we arrived and happily provided us with a travel cot and fridge in our room for our son. The room we stayed in was spotless, it was a family room with a double bed and bunk beds, the only complaint I would have was that with the travel cot in there as well it was a bit tight for space but that was no problem to us as we were out all day anyway. The location of the hotel is fantastic, a stones throw away from all the main attractions in Blackpool, which was great for us as we didn't have to walk far to entertain the little one! He especially loved Coral Island amusements which is literally a minute away (and theres a bar in there too which is great for mum and dad!) Paulas breakfasts were lovely we had a full english every morning and our son was catered for brilliantly, there was a high chair waiting at our table every morning when we went down to breakfast and there was good selection of cereals for him and Paula made him beans and sausage after that (which has now become his favourite!) This is a great family run, family hotel, Paula and Craig pay a lot of attention to their guests and put a lot of effort into making sure you have a fantastic holiday and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. I recommended this hotel to my sister who is staying in Blackpool next month and when she called to book it was fully booked, what better recommendation can you get than than that?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricktrock88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

very friendly food was great ,very clean with excellent facilities,handy for everything ,ie town centre ,restaurants,night life.thanks paula n craig,see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmaxpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilwinning
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Just back after staying at the Craimar for several days, the rooms are very clean and tidy. Great location. Nothing was a bother to Paula and Craig. We will stay again no problem

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugeley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

my friends and i enjoyed stopping here and recommend others to aswell, great location, great people, lovely service, great breakfast, just brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rug86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing