We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally amazing great hotel great breakfast and great people :)”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #10 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“totally amazing great hotel great breakfast and great people :)”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

me my fiancee and 18 month old daughter stayed here for 2 nights in october too see the light's. the hotel is in a great location the rooms are stunning and the breakfast was delicious the couple who run the hotel are lovely and can't do enough for you will certainly be returning :) also we have told all our friends and family to go as it's that nice jay and Jenna and Ava-jae

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybennett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    67
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
450
418
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogiet, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked our stay after reading the excellent reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed! The welcome was warm and the children had a lovely surprise when they entered the lounge to see the Halloween decorations. The accommodation is clean and modern with a great selection of coffee, biscuits and mints on tap!
Parking was available nearby although you really don't need a car due to its central location.
We had a comfortable stay and everyone slept well. The icing on the cake was the breakfast selection, branded quality cereal and yoghurt products and a delicious cooked breakfast. We all left the hotel with full bellies and the children were even given sweets to eat on the way home. What more can you ask for? I will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just back from our second family stay in the Craimar. Can't ask for more, the rooms are lovely, clean and modern; the breakfast is fab - anything you want for breakfast you can get; really great bar area; the location is perfect for all the attractions; but most of all couldn't ask for better hosts than Craig & Paula. They make everyone feel very welcome and comfortable in their hotel.
Would recommend to anyone, we'll be back!
P.S. don't let Paula & Craig convince you that the Tower Dungeons aren't scary!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusP_Buddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Craimar is a homely, warm and extremely inviting B&B situated just to the back of Coral Island. Craig & Paula have created an inviting place to stay for couples and families alike - clean, modernised and relaxing - exactly what we ordered.

For £62.50, 4 of us (including children aged 15 months and 3 1/2) stayed for one night in a family room which included a double, a single and a travel cot. The room was compact but had everything we needed included a clean shower room, tea/coffee facilities, freeview TV and a small seating area. The room was warm and cosy and we felt very comfortable there.

Although we didn't use it, there is a bar area which is very modern and as a large plasma TV and a pool table to keep the kids occupied. The B&B doesn't have parking (although you can pull up outside to drop bags off etc) but makes use of another hotel's private car-park for £5 a day.

Craig & Paula make a real effort to welcome you into their establishment and I particuarly liked the way they remember your names and go out of their way to satisfy any requirements you have.

However, the icing on the cake for us was breakfast. WOW! Self service cereals (all branded and the largest selection I've ever seen), yoghurts, cereal bars, fresh grapefruit and mini croissants. Apple & Orange juice. Fresh brown & white toast and tea/coffee were brought to our table and then the highlight - the most delicious, fresh, home cooked full english! The works - sausage, bacon, fried bread, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes and egg cooked how you like it! They also offer boiled egg, scrambled egg on toast etc which you simply order in the morning.

All in all, wasn't the cheapest but you can't beat this place for cleanliness, warmth, hospitality, location and of course the breakfast!

Paula & Craig should be proud of what they have created here - I think the reviews speak for themselves.

Room Tip: Our room was situated at the front of the hotel on the 1st floor which meant it did get a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T21AMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our 3 day break here was excellent. The room was way beyond expectations. Craig and Paula are very pleasant and hospitable friendly owners, the food was excellent, especially after a night on the sauce, lol. Both Craig and Paula are very good at giving directions on places where to eat and things to do..
Very pleased withoverall hospitality, we will definitely be returning next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this was my third time my partner amandas second and my daughters first staying at the craimar and once again wasnt disappointed,paula 'n' craig were perfect hosts(as always) and do anything for you if you ask,the rooms are spotless and the tea coffee and hot choclate available in room superb,as for the breakfast i will give it A++++ and maybe more it fills you up for the day.the location of the hotel is superb too.every time i go to blacpool i will def be going back to the craimar.

jeff,amanda 'n' natalie

Room Tip: location of hotel superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night so that my son could see the illuminations. We stayed in the family room which was comfy as we we were out all day and really only used the room to sleep. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and toiletries were provided.

Everywhere was spotless and Craig and Paula were really friendly and made a point of talking to our son and making him feel welcome, where in other places we have stayed he has just been ignored. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day.

Location was great as everywhere was in walking distance or a short tram ride away when we felt lazy. We will certainly stay again next time we return to Blackpool and hopefully for longer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandfamilyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,970 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing