We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JoanandGus/Scotland”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #10 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JoanandGus/Scotland”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our 3 day break here was excellent. The room was way beyond expectations. Craig and Paula are very pleasant and hospitable friendly owners, the food was excellent, especially after a night on the sauce, lol. Both Craig and Paula are very good at giving directions on places where to eat and things to do..
Very pleased withoverall hospitality, we will definitely be returning next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    67
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
450
418
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this was my third time my partner amandas second and my daughters first staying at the craimar and once again wasnt disappointed,paula 'n' craig were perfect hosts(as always) and do anything for you if you ask,the rooms are spotless and the tea coffee and hot choclate available in room superb,as for the breakfast i will give it A++++ and maybe more it fills you up for the day.the location of the hotel is superb too.every time i go to blacpool i will def be going back to the craimar.

jeff,amanda 'n' natalie

Room Tip: location of hotel superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night so that my son could see the illuminations. We stayed in the family room which was comfy as we we were out all day and really only used the room to sleep. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and toiletries were provided.

Everywhere was spotless and Craig and Paula were really friendly and made a point of talking to our son and making him feel welcome, where in other places we have stayed he has just been ignored. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day.

Location was great as everywhere was in walking distance or a short tram ride away when we felt lazy. We will certainly stay again next time we return to Blackpool and hopefully for longer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandfamilyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I spent the weekend with my family and extended family at Craig and Pauls's B&B and it was fab. The family room we had was just what we required and very clean including the en suite bathroom with shower. There was a large flat screen TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee facility with a lovely selection of hot drinks to choose from.

The service provided by Craig and Paula was excellent, I can only describe it as a home from home. I was worried that my wee girl would wake up early as she does and be hungry for breakfast before the dining room was open, however our fears were allayed when we were given a wee fridge for milk and wheatabix for her breakfast, perfect!

We all slept brilliant including our wee girl, who didn't wake up early, shockingly, so that has to say something!! Even when our 6 year old boy couldn't wake up in time for breakfast Craig and Paula gave us a wee something for him to munch on once he awoke so that he wasn't starving.

The lounge area is lovely with very nice seating area which is spacious. It has a large screen TV, a great wee bar and an excellent pool table which we all had great fun on including my mother in law and I which gave great entertainment to all lol.

The locations is perfect, a minutes walk to the sea front and to the shopping centre and right by the amusements.

Thanks Craig and Paula!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Absolutely spotless room and the service on offer is absolutely faultless.
Quality of food is next to none and the owners extremely accommodating.

On one hand I want to keep it a secret so I can always guarantee a room!!
However its too good to not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I spent one night in the Craimar following a show at the Grand Theatre. It was the first time in years we had stayed in a Guest House/B&B and weren't sure what to expect. We booked based upon the TripAdvisor reviews and we were definitely not disappointed. The room was very modern, spotlessly clean, with all the facilities you could possibly need. Upon arrival we were greeted by Paula who was very helpful, she advised us on the best place to park and even printed off a document my wife needed, but couldn't do herself, as we had no access to a printer. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a couple of drinks in the bar before leaving for the show and were very impressed with the contemporary styling and the level of service. The hotel is a couple of streets behind the Coral Island arcade complex and a moments walk from the Houndshill Shopping Centre, absolutely perfectly located. After the show, we ate out and then returned to the bar for a couple of nighcaps. Craig and Paula were the perfect hosts, even showing us photos of the transformation of the hotel since they acquired it. Would not hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend it. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed last week at craigmar superb hospitality from craig and paula we all loved our stay .recommend the craimar to anyone everything nearby as well . Delighted we chose the hotel everything was first class thanks a lot Craig and Paula see yous next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek952013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,970 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing