We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Craimar
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
1,298
71
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,298
71
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraig and paulapool tablecoral islandnext yearmini fridgecentral locationfeel very welcomeexcellent hostsfull englishnothing is too much troubleblackpool towerbar area islittle extrasa great stayfew minutes walkbreakfast was excellentwouldn't stay anywhere else
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I spent the weekend with my family and extended family at Craig and Pauls's B&B and it was fab. The family room we had was just what we required and very clean including the en suite bathroom with shower. There was a large flat screen TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee facility with a lovely selection of hot drinks to choose from.

The service provided by Craig and Paula was excellent, I can only describe it as a home from home. I was worried that my wee girl would wake up early as she does and be hungry for breakfast before the dining room was open, however our fears were allayed when we were given a wee fridge for milk and wheatabix for her breakfast, perfect!

We all slept brilliant including our wee girl, who didn't wake up early, shockingly, so that has to say something!! Even when our 6 year old boy couldn't wake up in time for breakfast Craig and Paula gave us a wee something for him to munch on once he awoke so that he wasn't starving.

The lounge area is lovely with very nice seating area which is spacious. It has a large screen TV, a great wee bar and an excellent pool table which we all had great fun on including my mother in law and I which gave great entertainment to all lol.

The locations is perfect, a minutes walk to the sea front and to the shopping centre and right by the amusements.

Thanks Craig and Paula!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Absolutely spotless room and the service on offer is absolutely faultless.
Quality of food is next to none and the owners extremely accommodating.

On one hand I want to keep it a secret so I can always guarantee a room!!
However its too good to not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I spent one night in the Craimar following a show at the Grand Theatre. It was the first time in years we had stayed in a Guest House/B&B and weren't sure what to expect. We booked based upon the TripAdvisor reviews and we were definitely not disappointed. The room was very modern, spotlessly clean, with all the facilities you could possibly need. Upon arrival we were greeted by Paula who was very helpful, she advised us on the best place to park and even printed off a document my wife needed, but couldn't do herself, as we had no access to a printer. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a couple of drinks in the bar before leaving for the show and were very impressed with the contemporary styling and the level of service. The hotel is a couple of streets behind the Coral Island arcade complex and a moments walk from the Houndshill Shopping Centre, absolutely perfectly located. After the show, we ate out and then returned to the bar for a couple of nighcaps. Craig and Paula were the perfect hosts, even showing us photos of the transformation of the hotel since they acquired it. Would not hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend it. Thank you both for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed last week at craigmar superb hospitality from craig and paula we all loved our stay .recommend the craimar to anyone everything nearby as well . Delighted we chose the hotel everything was first class thanks a lot Craig and Paula see yous next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek952013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay at The Craimar with my husband and 2 children. We have stayed in Blackpool before and loved the central location of Hull Road which is just behind Coral Island. The hotel/B&B was great. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable with everything that you might need for a short break. Toiletries, towels, hairdryer, tea and coffee tray plus a fantastic sized tv with freeview which is great for entertaining kids in room. Breakfast was plentiful and absolutely delicious. Self serve cereal, fruit, yogurts and juice plus breakfast cooked to order plus tea, coffee and toast which Craig offered to replenish if required. There is a bar with pool table, tv, sky etc however, we didn't use this as we were shattered from being out all day. It did appear to be popular though so maybe next time as we would definitely stay at this lovely, friendly hotel again. Thank you Craig and Paula.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LittleBoJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews