We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem..”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #11 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem..”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at The Craimar from the 21st to 24th Feb.... This is the Third time we have stayed there.The rooms are Clean,Tidy and there is tea and coffee making facilities in them.and all have wall mounted Tv's..Also each room has en- suite facilities
Breakfast is very good and Paula will alter if she has to as we had a vegetarian with us this time.
Bar is well stocked and and reasonably priced..
Overall this is a really good family run guest house that is well looked after. The atmosphere is good and you wont be disappointed if you stay here....We like it that much we have booked for Feb next year..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonybrooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    65
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
443
410
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Found The Craimar on Tripadviser.Was not sure about staying in a B&B In Blackpool but the reviews were good and the Location was great.Booked it and was not disappointed,we arrived early and Craig let us check in early as the room was ready.Paula & Craig made us very welcome and could not do enough for us.Room was nice and Bar very good.Breakfast was spot on very nice.Have booked to stay there in April looking forward to it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

just come back from a stay at the craimar , what a lovely cleal and cosy family friendly hotel ,craig and paula made us feel very welcome , also the hotel is close to all the main attractions, i am definatly going to be returning here again with my family ,thanks for the warm welcoming stay craig & paula

Room Tip: good size family room nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend away at the Craimar, upon arrival Craig & Paula made us feel extremely welcome. The hotel is in a great location next to the tower and all the attractions. The rooms are clean & cosy, great breakfast will definatly be returning again. Thanks for great stay Nicola & Paul

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Found this highly recommended hotel on Tripadvisor, and it certainly lived up to the excellent ratings it has received. It was located in a central point for the concert we went to see at the Opera House/Winter Gardens, and the vast amount of pubs, restaurants and shops etc. Within minutes of the Tower and the seafront. The accommodation was very clean and modern and the young couple who own the place Craig and Paula were hospitable. The breakfast was better than we've had in other hotels and we will certainly return to Craimar. The owners are a credit to Blackpool, they take pride in running a good business,and make holidaymakers very welcome indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justlovethesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brionne, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Blackpool, stayed at the Craimar for the first time. Paula & Craig were very friendly and welcoming, rooms small but spotless and very cosy. Paula cooks a mean breakfast, great bacon !! Craig directed us to some great pubs, overall have a lovely stay and will definitely stay again. Very central for all local attractions.

Karen,Steve, John & Jean

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Lovely welcome, great breakfast rooms very clean and warm. Very near Shops, Tower and all attractions. Very reasonable price. Did not go in bar but it looked very nice. Public areas and bedrooms all decorated to very high standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
758 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing