We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

great welcome great place great staff great breakfast spotless clean will defo be returning
the rooms were clean and warm the staff were first class organising down to the finest detail only a stone throw away from winter gardens and all atractions defo the place to stay in blackpool
see you next year from craig and wull

Room Tip: just book its a great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    65
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
443
410
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

absolutely fabulous we' 've been staying here for the past 4 yrs for the pigeon wknd and as always Craig and Paula make us feel so welcome.......booked again for next yr ;-) rooms immaculate breakfast gorgeous hosts amazing

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend in blackpool. Stayed at the Craimar Hotel once again and the standards are still very high, the first thing you notice is the lovely smell and how clean it is , Paula and Craig are so lovely and nothing is to much trouble they make you so welcome and they do an amazing full english, carnt wait for our next visit

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Craimar hotel for weekend stay, what a lovely hotel it is, such a warm and welcoming feeling, Cleaniness of the hotel excellant. Breakfast was fab. Room decor was amazing very modern craig the owner was very helpfull thanks to craig for making us so at home we will definately be returning. From Sarah and Eileen from liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahflynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We found this fantastic hotel purely by chance, and what a find! Apart from the great rooms, perfect location and fantastic breakfast, it's the personal touch that really makes it. That's all down to the host, Craig. He was so welcoming, helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning!! We hope to meet Paula on our next visit. With best wishes, Deb and Dan x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 959DebandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel,centrally located,immaculate throughout with modern public areas and rooms.Craig,Paula and family are excellent hosts whose main aim is customer satisfaction and always show a friendly,warm & welcoming attitude.Would never stay anywhere else when visiting Blackpool, oops nearly forgot breakfast to die for.All the best for 2013 Jim & Maryann.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just stayed at the Craimer for the 4th New Year running. What can we say? Craig and Paula as warm and friendly as ever. Excellent food, accommodation, entertainment, the list just goes on and on. A big thank you from Wendy and Stewart for a fantastic New Year. All the best to Paula, Craig and family for 2013. See you soon x x x

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable and warm with excellent tea and coffee making facilities, TV, sweets and a hai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing