We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really is the only place we will stay from now on” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #10 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really is the only place we will stay from now on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Only hotel a Dad and his Son will use from now on. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was spotless clean, friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic. Decor was very modern and up to date.

Thanks for a lovely stay and see you soon.

JY & ZY

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    64
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
431
398
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at the Craimar weekend of the 8th December. It is a fantastic place to stay as it is very close to the shops and Coral Island is at the end of the road. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. There was a wide selection for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was lovely.

Paula and Craig were lovely and will definately book up to stay again.

I looked at numerous hotels /B&B's before booking the Craimar. So it does go to show Trip Advisor works.

I phoned up a few days befre to ask for some banners and alcohol to be put into the room as a susrprise for the hubby. Looked lovely when we got their.

The Craimar was welcoming as soon as you walked through the door, even though we didn't use the bar it was very modern and homely.

Thank you Paula and Craig for making our stay in Blackpool a good one especially as it was a special birthday for my hubby. And for going the extra mile of decorating the room for me.

You are both A* hosts will book again with you.

Room Tip: Rooms are welcoming ,homely and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my partner stay at The Craimar very often and it is by far the best B&B in Blackpool! We stay at least once a month and Paula and Craig never fail to make our stay lovely and welcoming. We have probably stayed in most of the rooms at The Craimar over the year and they're all immaculate, comfortable and modern. The times we arrive vary but this is never a problem for Paula and Craig. The breakfast is delicious and nothings too much trouble for Paula as one of us is a fussy eater! The Craimar is always our first choice and we hate staying anywhere else if it is fully booked! No other b&b compares to The Craimar and we can't ask for better hosts!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent accomodation. Would recommend. Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again. Very close to town centre. Car parking available at reasonable rates (arrange with Craig when you arrive).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scagway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at the Craimar last week for a few days shopping with the parents. It is a fantastic place to stay as it is very close to the shops and Coral Island is at the end of the road. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. A nice touch is the mints in the room (altough i forgot to have any!!). Have stayed there before and will definately staying again.

Lorraine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well Craig and Paula, I promised to write a review for you so here goes.

We arrived a little later than anticipated but this was no problem for our fantastic hosts. I emailed while we were travelling and Paula emailed me back to say if they had locked to please ring the bell. (even though it was after midnight). Secure parking is only a short drive away and costs less than the normal parking fees.

Breakfast as usual was excellent, even Caitlin tried the full English. There is always plenty to chose from. Cereal, grapefruit, orange juice, croissants, toast, tea and coffee then a cooked breakfast if you choose.

The atmosphere at the Craimar is fantiastic, one big happy family. Paula, Craig and Chris (Paula's Mum) are so friendly that you feel at home the moment you walk in.

The rooms are spotless, tea/coffee facilities are always plentiful and a dish of mints too. The beds are comfortable, clean and very fresh. The shower room spotless and fresh soft towels

Saturday night we decided to have a game of Pool and a drink even though it was after 10.30, the late bar was fun thanks to Aggi, but mind your socks...... you'll have to go and find out why for yourself.

Nothing is too much trouble, I look forward to the next visit, and hope that others find that it is simply the best Hotel to stay in, but book early to avoid disappointment.

Thanks again for a lovely weekend, It was great to see our grandaughter and thanks for all your hospitality. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Chris and Stephen

Room Tip: all rooms are of a high standard and any room will be a pleasure to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second stay at the Craimar and, once again, we were not disappointed. Craig and Paula run, what is for us, the finest establishment in Blackpool. Clean comfy rooms, excellent breakfast and a brilliant location.
Looking forward to our next visit for the Soul Weekender in May 2013.

Tony & Linda ( Soul-on Trent)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTHONY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing