We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Second to none”
Review of The Craimar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Craimar
Ranked #12 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional Second to none”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have had many visits to Blackpool over the years, we have never had a bad hotel but the warm welcome and friendliness that greeted us was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Craig and Paula could have done little more to make us all feel welcome, and even with an eleven month old baby with us they always had time for us all even during very busy breakfast times. The food was good quality and plenty of it, their knowledge of the area and shows and events was good and the recommendations were fantastic

Room Tip: We had an east facing room and slept well, the room was not large but very comfortable and cosy if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    65
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
442
404
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been visiting Blackpool every year for the past 18 years. We found this hotel to have the comfiest beds. Craig and paula were very welcoming and gave helpful advice. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was superb. We will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We, my husband, my 9 year old son, 6 year old daughter and I, visited the Craimar. We arrived a wee bit later than anticipated, it wasn't a problem. Craig and Paula could not have made us feel more welcome. The room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. The location was 100% central and totally quiet....believe it or not, it is true, this hotel is proof that behind coral island is peace and quiet! Craig and paula totally make you feel welcome in their hotel. Would I take my family here again? Definitely! Should you be booking a night or two here? Absolutely! Feels like a home from home, with a tastier breakfast than I cook! My kids didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our second visit to The Craimar, visited same time last year for the illuminations.
Fabulous location, close to all amenities, tower, lights, entertainment and beach, great shopping at Houndshill Shopping centre, which is literally a stones throw away. Lovely hospitality from Craig and Paula, the hosts. Superb accomodation and food. Smashing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Craimar hotel myself and partner graham. Had a great time in the hotel, craig and paula told us to treat the place as our own. breakfast was very tasty and was made freshly when you come down for breakfast. We where asked how we slept and towels where always there every morning. Room was perfect heating was working, telly, and shower was hot. The hotel was always nice and warm,. The feel of the hotel was a really good one, which is a good thing as other hotels would not have same feel. Pitty they dont serve dinner as i would say it would be laovely. overall a great time and we have told family and friends where to stay in blackpool.
Thanks craig and paula we will be in touch to book for auguest...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kearns V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent 3 lovely days at the cramier hotel, lovely welcome by Paula & Craig. Spotless rooms, lovely food. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the tower & the sea front is practically at the end of the road. Second time we have stayed here & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here whilst attending the darts final at the winter gardens, hotel in a great location. Although staying just the 1night you are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfast is superb!
Although the room wasn't massive it was well big enough for 2, it was very clean and so was the en suite - anyone who knows me will know how fussy I am !
It was a lovely hotel and if coming to Blackpool again will definitely make The Craimar my first choice & don't have any reservations about recommending it to anyone.
Keep up the good work Paula &Craig.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Craimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craimar

Property: The Craimar
Address: 32 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craimar 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig, Paula & family look forward to meeting you. We are a family run B&B in the very heart of Blackpool close to all the main attractions it has to offer. We have a well stocked bar( Carling & Strongbow on draught), pool table, large screen TV and Playstation for the kids. Our rooms are modern and comfortable(all with mini-fridges) and our wide variety of breakfast options will set you up for the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Craimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing