We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare”
Review of Tudor Rose Hotel

Tudor Rose Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tudor Rose Hotel
Ranked #819 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nightmare”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

this hotel is disgusting my friend and i went got a room there september 2011 the curtains was wet the bed damp mattress soiled landing smell of smoke toilet and shower was disgusting when you opened toilet door there was a banging noise carpets were wet the only gd thing was the view from balcony dont book into this hotel there was only myself and friend and two boys in room through the wall from us .walk by this hotel it not fit to even put a rat in
front door wasnt locked and there was no one about that you could complain to anyone can walk in and out dont go there for your own safety my review for this hotel is zero.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    25
See reviews for
8
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I am writing this for my mother and her friend who just returned from Blackpool, they got a room last minute and found their rooms to smell badly, the curtains were wet, as were the carpets, a gap in the door and the bed was damp through to the matress!! Some men were hovering about which frightened the ladies and so they left, there was no manager speak to , the front door was left open all night. This hotel is disgusting and my mum had to trapse the streets at midnight to look for alternative accommodation. Even if you want basic, do not stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claricepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

after reading the reviews expected it to be terrible,it was adecute and bedding etc was all clean, dont no wot people expect as it does take hen and stag partys so u have to expect sum things all as i can say is if u have a problem they will help u if u tell them straight away .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmarley222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Dont Eat here, Dont drink here, Dont stay here .. if your passing, dont look in. Food is less than grade F and the service is grade D for Diabolical .. seriosuly, goto McDonalds and sleep in your car

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave_fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Came up with 10 guys for my stag weekend and after reading the reviews before we came expected alot worse than we actually found. All we planned to use the hotel for was to change and sleep and it was more than adequate for this purpose. The tv did not work but we didnt go to watch telly!
The breakfast consisted of really bad coffee and toast but with Macdonalds 2 doors away brekky was easily sorted each morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucey172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! 10 girls hyped up ready for a fantastic hen weekend away only for it to be ruined by the hotel from hell!!! where do i begin...when we arrived the outside looked pretty shabby and in need of a serious paint job but that was nothing compared to what we were about to walk into, the staff specially the owner was unhelpful and even after requesting all rooms together we ended up all over the place so after a few moans they sorted it but when we opened the doors into the 5 rooms we had paid for it was like walking into a abandoned hostel! No locks on the room doors, the handrail as you walked up the stairs onto the first floor pulled off the wall, the smell of the rooms when we opened the doors was unbearable it was a combination of mould and body odour, the curtains were falling down, the windows would not open and the glass was cracked, the ceiling tiles were cracked with massive holes and huge damp patches, the paint and wallpaper on the walls was either stained or falling off, the carpet was thread bare and badly stained and smelled of urine, we even found toe nail clippings on the floor by one of the beds! the beds were years old with stained mattresses and we found spots of blood on the sheets so we had to go out and buy our own sheets and pillow cases, when we looked in the bathroom it made us feel physically sick.....mould and dirt on the tiles, floor and shower screen, the toilet was unclean and it smelt like a sewer and there was a yellow tinge to the tap water so we had to use bottled water to clean our teeth and worst of all...hair in the plug holes.. We ended up sharing just 3 rooms but could not get a refund for the other two that you wouldn't even put a rat into. No fire exits, no fire extinguishers and no notice to explain what to do in an event of a fire! we tried to find another hotel but everywhere was full so we had no choice but to stay there, whilst in the hotel room we saw a man urinating out his window and had to fight off two drunken men who burst their way into our room as we couldn't lock the door so we ended up moving bunk beds, yes bunk beds in front of the door! This hotel should not be open it is absolutely disgusting and not fit for animals let alone humans please take notice of this review as it is genuine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

we arrived at Tudor Rose Hotel Blackpool to find it to be Hotel from hell , not sure where to start except it was my hen weekend and 10 women we arrived and it smelt of rot and damp and dead people , we were put in 3 rooms for 10 women as 2 rooms the roof fell in with mould we slept in dirty bump beds and had to buy our own sheets as to dirty we had no locks on doors of rooms and had 2 men walk in drunk and we had to push out again men came back and we had to call police for our safty there was no hotel staff on they locked up office and left us alone, there was no tvs in room wires hanging no mirrors no hot water men urinating at our windows no fire exits no fire extingushers no curtains all broken windows we ended up with 10 women in one room for saftey , we could not use bathroom as sewage farm, we had to leave 10 per person deposit why there was no lights working we have took many pics of hotel we have reported the hotel to blackpool council who are looking into matter the locals told us to stay away because some one will die in place due to hazards.also no one spoke english in hotel and could not understand and cleaner was dirtier than room.
we are gutted and discusted and by the way the stag and hen booking website is theres its a fake which is also being investigated
stay away !!!!!! photos will be uploaded !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aredtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#220 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#246 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Hotel

Property: Tudor Rose Hotel
Address: 431-437 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #819 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Rose Hotel is located at the center of the Promenade in Blackpool. Clean and tidy rooms at the price you can afford. Under new management since 1/2/2009 with a promise to improve the facilities available for our guest as well as to offer more services. The hotel has a left and it is accessible for disabled person. We welcome everybody of all ages, nationalities, and races. We don't discriminate against any group. Tudor Rose is a Gay friendly hotel and absolutely welcomes everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing