We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! Best Value in Blackpool - No Point Looking Anywhere Else”
Review of Airedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airedale Hotel
Ranked #505 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!! Best Value in Blackpool - No Point Looking Anywhere Else”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After spending many happy weekends in Blackpool we stumbled across the Airedale House Hotel. What a find! The room was spotless, and I mean spotless! The king size bed, with memory foam mattress was so comfortable and having a separate bedroom off the main room for the kids the privacy was amazing. Lee and MIchelle were fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough for us all. Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and good quality ingredients. The location was super, a few mins walk to the central pier and all the major attractions but far enough from the noise and bustle you expect from a central location in Blackpool

All in all a super hotel with great hosts. Will definitely be returning on our next trip to Blackpool and would highly recommend the Airedale House Hotel to anyone with a family. Thanks Michelle and Lee for a brilliant stay!

Room Tip: Room 10 - 2 bedrooms - 1 King Size Bed and separate room with 2 singles. TV in the main room, none i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The only positive thing I can say is that its spotlessly clean. However, the owners were only there to collect the money (In fact that was the only time I saw the guy smile), and to serve us our lukewarm breakfast. The bar was never open, we had to buy water from the B&B opposite and whenever we rung the bell to ask for help there was no reply. As I said in the title: don't bother.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I have been to the Airedale before & will definitely be returning again, Lee & Michelle are fantastic hosts, the rooms are very clean as is the whole house, Michelle was so accommodating at breakfast & was happy to serve the kids what they asked for with no hesitation, ideally located and in easy reach of all the major attractions. Look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacbuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

WOW!!! Very Clean, Deluxe family suite was 1st class, excellent Breakfast, Gr8 value for money.Stayed here with my husband & 3 children for a 4 night stay & we were made to feel so welcome. Michelle was gr8 with the kids & the breakfast was fantastic!! Our deluxe family suite which had 2 bedrooms was so spacious & the flat screen TV with Freeview was a real hit with the kids as was the Nintendo Wii they had in the bar. As they only cater for Couples & families we had a relaxing, safe, peaceful stay, other than my Kids!!! Would highly recommend, so much so we have already booked for the illuminations. Thanks again Lee & Michelle, keep up the good work :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flossypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airedale Hotel

Property: Airedale Hotel
Address: 31 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airedale Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being set in one of the most desirable holiday destinations, Airedale Hotel Blackpool with its focus on quality service offers a warm and friendly atmosphere for a pleasurable stay. The hotel's prime location enables visitors to explore the city's major attractions with ease. Tower Ballroom, Blackpool Illuminations, Pleasure Beach and Louis Tussaud's Waxworks are some of the famous points of interest which are worth visiting whilst in the city. Location Airedale Hotel is ideally located between Central and South Piers and is just 3 minutes walk from the Promenade. Some of the places of interest include Blackpool Zoo & Dinosaur Safari and Stanley Park. Restaurant Guests can have their favourite drinks and snacks, while enjoying console video games at the fully stocked onsite bar of this hotel in Blackpool. Delicious hot chocolates and milkshakes are also available for guests to delight on. General Guests at Airedale Blackpool can enjoy interesting games at the nearby Blackpool football ground or visit the bowling alley and cinema, which is also at close access. At leisure, guests can enjoy a day out with friends & family and discover some of the tourist sights such as Sandcastle Waterpark and Sea Life Centre. Rooms Airedale Hotel offers spacious and well furnished and clean accommodation units. Each unit features a private bathroom and colour TV. Afternoon teas and evening meals can be catered for on arrangement with management in advance. The Airedale now operates as a Bed & Breakfast and Bar/Restaurant under the ownership of Mr Adrian Robson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Airedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing