We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE!! Will be back again as usual!”

Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments
Ranked #471 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Blackburn, West Lothian United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE!! Will be back again as usual!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

10/10/12
Just back from another pleasant stay at the lindisfarne. Again Mark & Mimi were very friendly and always offer to help me get my car up the alley, the alley is perfectly fine (yes it is narrow) but Mark/Mimi are first to ask you if you want them to park your car up for you.
The flat was perfect for 2 people. Plenty of space, nice and cosy. The kitchen area/living area is great just to chill out. All of room was very spotless and tidy.
Bathroom was spacious, perfect size for all our needs. And again was spotless.
Mark/Mimi always give us lots of helpful information about what is on in blackpool. It was my boyfriends first time here and hes a very fussy person but absoloutley loved it here at Lindisfarne and didn't want to come home! He's already talking about coming down next summer to!
I don't see why people write such bad reviews on here. The flats are perfect and good value for money. Its just like another home!

Room Tip: any room, have been in 4 different rooms and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay at lindisfarne. We have stayed there a few times now, as the people who run it are very polite and friendly. Our room was perfect and good value for money. It contained everything we needed in the kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. The apartments are in a good place not too far from all of blackpools attractions. I will be going to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobyloo-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The first time I stayed at the Lindisfarne was a few years ago and since then my family and I have returned every year - more than once! On our very first arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the owners and found the hotel's warm family atmosphere very inviting. The room was very spacious with everything you would expect in a self catering apartment and was also very clean. Another place to stay has never crossed my mind since we first stayed here, it's a home from home for us for the perfect uk break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_lfc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family of 12 were booked in to stay at this hotel last weekend. 2 of the family are disabled and we had contacted the hotel prior to arrival to ensure that both could be accommodated for their needs.
my mother was booked into the flat at the rear of the property in to what we were told was for disabled but upon arrival the only thing adapted in this flat was the ramp at the front no wheelchare width doors. No lighting to the outside of the flat which was accessed by a poorly maintained alleyway. no rails any where in the flat, nothing about the bathroom was adapted. had a step up square shower tray with no seat or even grab rails just a curtain so would have meant us holding my mother up to wash. in the bedroom the bed fit wall to wall so no way to get a wheelchair in close enough to get her into bed. This flat is so outdated and poorly maintained it should be knocked down! Then to make matters worse when we asked at booking how many stairs the second disabled person would have to manouver we were told 3. when they went to book him in it was a flight of 16 then a 2nd floor of 5 and a long corridor!! when we questioned being told 3 they said well there are 3 at the front of the hotel!!!! Also be aware teh owner will have the heating on for your arrival but then you have to put £1 coins into a heater for the rest of your stay!!! And they don't even supply toilet roll!!
This establishment which by the way is not even registered with enjoyengland.com so her star rating comes only from a local man who has gone round blackpool doing his own ratings ....The owners attitude was out of order and response was only that it was upto us to sort but she wanted her money and we would not be getting any refunds. i had to go and find another hotel which was properly adapted for disabled users at a further cost and i have to say it was fantastic!! 100% cleaner and more modern that Lindisfarne. the staff couldnt be more helpful had greart facilties thought we had already hired scooters they would have done it for us. had facitlites to charge scooters and any issues we had she dealt with them for us with the provider as we had a faulty battery and tyre. so if ever going to blackpool DO NOT GO HERE!!! go to the ASHLEY VICTORIA up the street a little bit more expensive but great rooms and staff, bar and breakfast.

Room Tip: a room at any different hotel is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trudie_allanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyypia4, Owner at Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
It's such a one sided review you have written. Why did you not mention your relative that vomited chinese take away all round the front of the property and then left it there, or your other relative in your group that kept ringing the doorbell at 2.30am and 3.20am because she was so drunk she couldn't remember or bother with her keys?
It is blatantly obvious that we are not with Visit England but we are accredited by Yes Hotels, who are a local based company with expertise in the travel industry. I have showed them your libellous comment and they have passed it on to their legal team.
We are not registered in any way as offering disabled care, which is always pointed out at time of booking as there is no room for error when dealing with peoples' disabilities. I informed you of the lay out of the building like I do with every other guest, it was your decision which apartments you booked.
The apartment that you wish to knock down is a very popular apartment and is constantly booked out to guests. It offers ground floor access to people with mobility issues and has never been stated as being fitted out with handles etc.
There wasn't any need for you to seek out other accomodation as the ground floor flat could easily house the two people in your party. That was your choice.
You are very welcome to stay elsewhere again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Booked last minute, wasn't expecting a lot because the price was so cheap and was some bad reviews but on arrival i was pleasantly surprised. i don't understand why people were so negative when paying that sort of price.
Both myself and my husband have trouble sleeping when we go away but we both had a fab sleep.
The hosts are friendly and welcoming and the only downside to the stay was the shower was a bit small and the water was temprimental in the mornings other than that a great stay and would definatly stay there again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julesnbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Managed to get a last minute booking for four adults for 2 nights on the weekend at peak season for a total of £120...that's £15 per person per night!! The apartments of course weren't five star luxury, but we knew that before booking. However, for the price, I was really impressed. The apartment had everything we needed, we all slept well, the rooms were clean and fairly spacious, the apartments were in a great location and best of all, the staff were lovely and very helpful, they even offered to help with luggage.

Biggest bonus was the fact that it had guaranteed car parking spaces. The only negative I have is that the shower was temperamental at 'peak time' in the morning. After fiddling with the dials I got it back to a normal temperature.

The Davies Family were very pleased customers and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDavies125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great stay here in early June with the family. Had a big apartment with plenty of room for us all. Apartment was very clean with really comfy bed! Mark very kindly carried the bags in for us which was very welcome! Plenty to do in Blackpool and we were near enough to everything to walk or get the bus or tram if we wanted. The freeview TV and free Wi-Fi was a great help to keep the kids amused if needed. All in all helped to make for a great holiday, thanks to both Mimi and Mark for helping to make it that bit extra special.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 8 which was well sized, airy and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_Rose1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#220 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#246 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments

Property: Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments
Address: 48 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering accommodation on Blackpool's South Shore offering 8 apartments sleeping 2-6 people, fully equipped with the essentials for your stay, each having private double bedroom, en-suite bathroom, microwave, full size oven, TV with freeview box etc. We have ground floor accommodation with no stairs. Every apartment has a guaranteed on-site car parking space included in the price! Ideally located half way between central and south piers and just a two-minute walk to the prom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindisfarne Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing