We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kev & juleh!”
Review of Surrey House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surrey House Hotel
Ranked #257 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here in march, was just us and another regular in so it was nice and quiet.
Great hotel, perfect room, lovely breakfast, good location, couldn't have asked for more. Kev and juleh (blackpool accent) were lovely, showed us their dope new 3d tv and happily let us order in food and eat it in the dining room. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here at the end of June for the weekend and couldn't find a fault anywhere. The room was immaculate and the full English breakfast was a great way to start the day. There were also a variety of cereals and fruit available if a cooked breakfast wasn't for you.

The hotel itself is just a short walk away from one of the tramline stations on the prom, and a day pass costs less the £4 for all day travel on the trams. Everything you need in Blackpool can be accessed by tram, so it's perfect!

Will echo what everyone previously has said, we recieved a very warm welcome and had everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone.

If you have any specific questions about the hotel, message me and I will always aim to get back to you as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkoWBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at Surrey House two nights,end of June 2012,its a wow of a place,it was immaculate,to nice for a hotel, Julie and Kevin,are a nice couple and are very helpful,We will definitely stay there again,Ange and Mike

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

From the minute we arrived Julie and Kevin went out of their way to make us feel very welcome. We felt like we had known them for years! The rooms are stunning and spotlessly clean and there's a yummy breakfast to look forward to that certainly sets you up for the day! Anyone thinking of going to Blackpool need look no further than Surrey house. I doubt any of the big hotels would even come close to the high standards of customer service set by Julie and Kevin. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at the Surrey House Hotel on Easter Weekend April 2012. We took our 5 year old son with us and stayed in room 2. It was so quiet! The room was immaculate as was the whole hotel. We were provided with lovely white towels,sachets of soap,shower wash etc. Great tea making facilities with plenty of tea,coffee hot chocolate etc. Anything we needed we just had to ask. We know that it has been recently refurbished and it is to a very high standard. Kevin and Julie were great hosts and very friendly. They made us so welcome and gave us good advice on what to do and see etc. Breakfast was really good, full english with selection of toasted breads. Also on offer were cereals fresh fruit,fruit juice etc. Lots of tea and coffee! Couldn,t have asked for more. Parking at rear of hotel which was really good. All round this hotel was great! When we next visit Blackpool we will definately be staying at Kevin and Julies, a home from home!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at the Surrey House Hotel on the weekend of 12 November 2011. (A week after the illuminations). Please do not refer to any of the photo's from 2008 (unless you want a then/now comparison): It has obviously been refitted - REFITTED - not just decorated, to a high standard and in very good taste. Our room was immaculate, with en-suite. REALLY comfy bed. Tea/coffee making (large kettle) facilities in the room. Towels provided, as were sachets of soap/shower wash etc.
Didn't hear a peep from anyone else at the hotel - nothing, no coughing, talking, squeeking of floorboards (or anything else) etc, and there were quite a few rooms occupied.
Julie and Kevin were very welcoming and good humoured, taking time to offer sound advice about local amenities when asked.
Breakfast was spot on. Selection of bread types for toast - fresh juice, usual cereals etc and a lovely English breakfast - as with everything this hotel offers - 'the devil is in the detail' and this is not lost on the proprietors: The (quality) breakfast came as standard with a small pot of beans, to stop any sogginess - a fact greatly appreciated by My lady; Mrs. No beans.
Parking: at rear - cleverly tarmac'd the same as the front so you can find it easily.

Please be aware, I have very high standards and I am not shy when it comes to complaining. I couldn't fault this hotel.

Note: Bookings ARE accepted for weekends during the Blackpool illuminations, despite what other websites state. (A fact that may be useful in the future, unles you are H.G. Wells).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for one night, booked out of a hotel close by and so glad they put us in the Surrey house it was very clean and the breakfast was great. If I was to go to Blackpool again and need a hotel this would be my choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beropol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechcliffe Hotel
The Beechcliffe Hotel
#60 of 860 in Blackpool
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windsor Park promenade Hotel
Windsor Park promenade Hotel
#61 of 860 in Blackpool
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrey House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey House Hotel

Address: 9 Northumberland Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surrey House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Surrey House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing