We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dudley Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dudley Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #122 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We have been staying at the Dudley twice a year for the past 10 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Jean & Les are fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spotlessly clean with ensuite bathrooms, flatscreen TV, complimentary tea and coffee etc. The hotel is ideally situated near the South Pier and Pleasure Beach and the tram stop is literally at the end of the road should you wish to go further North. All this and free parking. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Easter break, what a great weekend, the weather was unbelievable the wine was flowing and how Les and Jean coped with the four of us gate crashing their back yard, amazing. Secretly we think they enjoyed the whole chilled afternoon.Looking forward to going again later in the year as long as they will have us.Don't expect to keep the weight down when staying at Dudley hotel as the breakfasts are hot, plenty of it and as much as you can eat, and toast till it comes out of your ears. If you want somewhere to stay near the front, not far from the pleasure beach and totally looked after, this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M9XTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Just returned from our short break at the Dudley, this is our seventh year returning two to three times a year. After trying a number of hotels, large and small, this one is the one for us. Jean and Les are a wonderful, warm and friendly couple who can' t do enough to make your stay special. The hotel is clean, warm and comfortable. Bedrooms have a shower, free view TV and tea making facilities. You are greeted each morning with a smile and a well presented breakfast, there is a choice of fruit juice, cereal, yoghurt or fresh fruit followed by a full english breakfast and toast. You will never go hungry!!!
This hotel has everything you'll need including a car park. We are looking forward to returning in September.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Central for all attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We came down on a spur of the moment trip, this was the third b&b we enquired at and we weren't disappointed. Excellent hospitality, Les and Jean are warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms are clean, light and spacious with good sized bathrooms. Food excellent and plentiful. Free secure gated parking at the rear of the premises. Would recommend to anyone. We will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmorgan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Best decision we made. The staff were exemplary and fun loving. The rooms were accomedating and large and the breakfast was five star.

I would recommend this place to anyone wo wishes to stay in Blackpool as you will NOT be disappointed!!


Big thanks to Jean and Les for making our trip that little bit more special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteHicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Just had a couple of days in blackpool,and the Dudley hotel was a last minute booking and i was so pleased with my stay,it offered a first class service,breakfast was great,and room was clean.Jean&Les really made you welcome from the start,tea faclilities was topped up daily.Les was a real gentleman!!!

Thankyou for a lovely enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Would not hesitate to recommend this lovely little hotel, the proprietors could not have been more helpful and made us feel most welcome! The breakfasts were plentiful and very well cooked - most enjoyable! All in all we had a great stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bentley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dudley Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dudley Hotel Blackpool

Property: Dudley Hotel Blackpool
Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dudley Hotel Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms en-suite ground floor rooms family suites free secure parking 4 star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dudley Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing