We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly staff quick service”

Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
Ranked #55 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bringing a taste of Italy to the North West of England, Bella Italia on Blackpool's Victoria Street is a popular restaurant with locals and tourists alike. Located just down the road from the famous Blackpool Promenade and the iconic Blackpool Tower, this busy branch of the Bella Italia group is an attractive restaurant featuring a beautiful glass-roofed terrace to the front and the Bella Italia signature bistro-style decor inside. As for the food, you can tuck into dishes such as the 'Quattro Stagioni' pizza with pepperoni, smoked ham, roasted mushrooms and artichokes or the chicken and pancetta salad with a creamy dolcelatte dressing. Whatever you decide to go for, at Blackpool Victoria Street you can be assured of the good standard associated with all Bella Italia restaurants.
Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very friendly staff quick service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went here on holiday with our 16 month old son and were very pleased we decided to go here, the staff were extremely family friendly . the food was lovely and super quick service. reasonable prices and tasty food, would recommend & definitely will be returning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachaelvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    178
    109
    39
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant. visited here on monday night and was very lively and a greta atmosphere, the service was a little slow but there was only 2 members on staff on so they handled it very well!
Had 3 course and was so so happy, the only thing that let them down for me was the cheesecake, it did taste shop bought and wasn't as nice as I had expected as I am a huge fan of cheesecake.
I almost wished id skipped dessert and would have been completely happy!
Would return but perhaps not for dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D1EST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

After a long walk around the tatty gaudy resort of Blackpool(but you can't help liking it) we decided that we didn't fancy fish and chips so we arrived here the waitress was pleasant which is always a good start The house wine is reasonable priced the food was good and not overpriced what more can you ask although we were satisfied and enjoyed the lunch I would wish the rating system had a good category which is more relevant to to this retaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch with my fìance. Were first met by a waitress who seemed rushed off her feet. Were seated but weren't offered drinks. A man I believe to be the manager came out and served us from there. Seemed a genuinly nice guy. Food was excellent. I had meatball pasta which was great. The meatballs were obviously homemade and were lovely. My fíance had chicken flatbread which I tried and was fantastic. We also had starters, a drink each and she had a coffee after. The value for money was good. Atmosphere was good, Italian music being played but not too loud you cant have a conversation. Cant fault anything and will certainly be going again.

Helpful?
2 Thank ste f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over all a bit of a disappointment....”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staff were friendly, although service was a bit slow, we were not in a rush, so no real problem. Wrong food arrived, and although they offered to replace, with the correct order, I stuck with it, as to send both meals back would cause more delay, and do they keep the other one warm, or replace both ?? Needed to ask 3 times for water. It looked like shift changeover, which may be real reason why things a bit slow, but overall while staff friendly they need to up their game a bit...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ianm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing