We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”

Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
Ranked #56 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bringing a taste of Italy to the North West of England, Bella Italia on Blackpool's Victoria Street is a popular restaurant with locals and tourists alike. Located just down the road from the famous Blackpool Promenade and the iconic Blackpool Tower, this busy branch of the Bella Italia group is an attractive restaurant featuring a beautiful glass-roofed terrace to the front and the Bella Italia signature bistro-style decor inside. As for the food, you can tuck into dishes such as the 'Quattro Stagioni' pizza with pepperoni, smoked ham, roasted mushrooms and artichokes or the chicken and pancetta salad with a creamy dolcelatte dressing. Whatever you decide to go for, at Blackpool Victoria Street you can be assured of the good standard associated with all Bella Italia restaurants.
Stafford, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food at Bella Italia is always freshly cooked and tasty and the service there is attentive and staff friendly.

We visited the restaurant just opposite the entrance to the Winter Gardens and found it comfortable, not having to wait too long for our food.

Overall, great place, great food and great staff...we'll be back again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    180
    113
    39
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

this restaurant is definitely worth a visit. The food ,service and general ambience of this place was excellent. Also very friendly staff and a fair price for the lovely food we received. We would definately visit again when in Blackpool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janeo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely place too eat the place was full of lovely people the staff was so kind .. The service was amazing food was quicker than expected great price also the meal was out of this world :) thanks for a lovely meal and service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megann20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton beds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza heaven”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nicely Italian styled restaurant. Good food, friendly staff. Reasonable prices. We went in on the off chance and got seated and served with no problem. They make you at home right away. Pizza is excellent. The bread batons with Garlic and parsley dip as a shared starter were also excellent

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OllyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“nice decor, poor food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went here with my wife while on a short break in Blackpool. We went for dinner at about 6.30 before going on to see a cabaret in one of the hotels. The restaurant was very busy but we were shown to a table quickly and asked if we wanted drinks (the Becks Vier is very good as was the Stella pear cidre). The food however didn't compare to the drinks. I ordered a lamb tagliatelle which was found to be very dry and the lamb very overcooked. My wife ordered duck pizza with plum sauce but this was found to be very short of duck (about 6 very small overcooked pieces) and the plum sauce was so sweet it could have been served as an accompaniment to a pudding. There was no ravioli or tortellini on the menu The sweet choice was very limited as was the choice of cocktails. The service was good but the food was not up to standard and we would definitely not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing