We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

The Lamplighter Dining Rooms
Ranked #9 of 76 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Enjoyed our fish very much. More pricey than other restaurants. Service a little slow. If you want a relaxed and more than average meal then this is the place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3245elan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    247
    69
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely dining room attentive staff, my husband and I both had a whole plaice which was absolutely delicious followed by very Yummie desserts . Would most definitely recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaytonLeWoods
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I had a beautiful meal here. I had the best Dover sole I ever tasted and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his steak and kidney pudding. The staff was friendly and attentive, and every one of the waiter's recommendations was spot on. I would be happy to return and just put myself in his hands. In my opinion, the total bill with drinks was very reasonably priced. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality food, high quality service....”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed an evening meal here (scallops, fillet steak and ham hock) - rarely do you get such high quality food served in such generous portions!! Staff were excellent, and even though the restaurant was busy, they managed expectations well. For great food and service you should definitely visit .... All we would ask (for 5-star rating!) is that the toilets be updated to be as pleasant as the rest of the restaurant!! Other than that, fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 Star Food & Service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled into the Lamplighter on our last night of a three night stay in Windermere based on a Yelp review. It ended up being our favourite meal of the entire visit!! The service was just superb and we were made to feel our satisfaction was important to them. The food itself was outstanding - superbly cooked and delicious - we would have expected to pay a lot more for it! Cannot recommend enough. If you are visiting Windermere, this must be on your list of places to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamplighter Dining Rooms also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to The Lamplighter Dining Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing