We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Enjoy a free glass of bubbly on the private Jetty Windermere:Private jetty 5 minutes walk through the enchanted wood.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Enjoy a free glass of bubbly on the private Jetty
Windermere:Private jetty 5 minutes walk through the enchanted wood.
Lakeland Heart
A blend of old and new
Solid Oak Howdens Kitchen
On the way to the shore....
The Way through the woods...
Romance:Enjoy the View and a Picnic for Two
The Path to Easedale Tarn from Grasmere a favourite haunt of the Wordsworths
Easedale Tarn - a place for Poets
Easedale Tarn near Grasmere ( About 10 miles drive or Bus 555 to Grasmere and Walk)
Sit outside and enjoy the Views
Windermere Sunset taken from the property
Open-plan Living Room with oak floor
Snuggle up and enjoy the View
A Room with a View
Howdens Kitchen or the Miller Howe  world-famous restaurant just down the road-  eat in or out ....
Laura Ashley Bedroom with Kingsize bed NB There is only ONE Bedroom
Private path to the Lake
Relax with romantic Lakeland Poetry
Room with a View for Two
Laura Ashley Bedroom,
Kitchen with a View of the Lake
Shower, Basin, WC, Heated Towel Rail, Slate floor
Parking next to the property with a view of the Lake
View from the Private Jetty
Laura Ashley Bedroom
King-Size Bed.
Private path down to the Lake....
View from the house
Autumnal walk to the Lake from the cottage
Autumn
Stroll down to the Lake from the cottage
Autumn Colours close to the cottage
Autumn in the Lake District - awash with colour
Ancient and Modern
Relax with a book
The Lady of the Lake a romantic poem by Sir Walter Scott
The Lady of the Lake
A Room with a View
Snow on the hills at sunset.
Rocio, one of our Spanish guests, admiring the Sunset on the Private jetty
Photo taken from the Private Jetty
Sunset on the Shore  - a short stroll from the cottage
Park right by The Lady of the Lake.
A Room with a View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MRS KAREN...
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing break”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning view from the cottage, excellent location for Lake Windermere. Peaceful and tranquil setting. Friendly and helpful information from the owners. An oasis of calm which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
This is our 50th Review! THANK YOU for your 5*****Rating and for leaving our place so clean and tidy. We hope that you will return so that we can meet you both.So glad that you had a relaxing time in Windermere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing.”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful place peaceful but still not far from town centre will be booking again.Location is perfect Chris and James very helpfull wish we had booked for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Our thanks to you for your 5* Review.
We created this little place to be a relaxing retreat for couples or solo travellers.
We appreciate your comments - thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCoog
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend !”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't of asked for anything more. Christine was very welcoming and helpful with recommendations of things to do and see in the local area. The cottage itself was lovely and couldn't fault it, had everything we needed and loved the decor! It is situated about a mile from Windermere and took only a 20 minute walk onto town for dinner one evening. The dock was lovely and has great views of the lake, only a 5 min walk with amazing views. I would recommend this to my friends and family and hope to stay again at some point in the future !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and 5* Rating. Most kind of you to take the trouble to write this - it's a help to us and to others who may be looking at the Lake District for a holiday. Our thanks to you both for leaving the place so clean and tidy - we really appreciate that - and hope that you will return sometime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous 5* Review and your wonderful descriptions of the walk you did together plus the local scenery. Very, many thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review - a great pleasure to us and most useful for other holidaymakers thinking about a break in the Lakes. We look forward to meeting you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your brilliant 5* Review - we do hope that you will return for another relaxing break and stay a little longer. Grateful thanks for leaving the place immaculate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your most generous comments and informative Review - which is a great help to us and to other Holidaymakers who might be wanting to
get-away-from-it-all in the beautiful Lake District. We look forward to welcoming you back ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MegMoore3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful outlook over lake Windermere with the most breathtaking views from the private jetty, especially on a bright frosty January morning.
Very conveniently located close to both Windermere (quiet and quaint) and Bowness (a little bigger with some great real ale pubs and lovely restaurants).
The bungalow was warm, comfortable and fully equipped - recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you very much for your informative & lovely 5* Review - which is a help to others when choosing Windermere for a week-end break. The Lake District is lovely in all seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing