We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in relaxing surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Home from home in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at the Chrisenroy Lodge.
An excellent place to use as a base to explore they lakes, and a home from home to retreat to.

Fantastic and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge,
great to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Chrisenroy lodge and that you found the lodge to be a home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
437polly1...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lazy days”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean modern lodge with everything we needed , we had a hot sunny week , and saw the lakes at their best . Enjoyed the evenings relaxing on the patio, would love to go again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge,
lovely to hear you had a great week and that you would love to return to Chrisenroy lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky W
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Pet friendly lodge & holiday park. Great location.”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely presented lodge with every home comfort provided. Comfortable & with a lovely outdoor seating area that gets the afternoon sun. Great location equal distance between Ambleside & Bowness-on-windermere. The dog walking wooded area on the park is lovely; we were treated to the site of ponies, deer, and the rare site of a fox feeding her cubs We actually had five full days of sunshine, which made our visit complete. Would definately stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge lovely to hear that you found the lodge comfortable and that your pet enjoyed their stay too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge, great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a young family ”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from a weeks stay at this lodge and it's been absolutely fantastic! We couldn't have asked for more. It's in a perfect quiet setting in the holiday Park, which is a short walk to Lake windermere. The holiday Park itself has a lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room so was a lovely treat to use in the evenings. We had our four month old with us and it was the perfect accommodation. The lodge was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds were super comfortable, the power shower was excellent and the central heating made the lodge so warm and cosy, especially with the arctic breeze battling us!! Definitely recommend to anyone who's looking to stay and if it wasn't such a long journey to go back I would absolutely stay again! Thank you to Lucy as well for providing all of the information in good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
thank you for taking the time to review our lodge, White cross bay is a lovely holiday park for young families with great facilities for all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prmail
Northwest england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent once again.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Second time of staying here. As the first it was excellent. Love the quiet location and the sun trap decking area with Lake Windermere just visible. The Lodge has everything you need and is so comfortable. Only disappointment is that it is booked up for the next time we want to visit the Lakes and very hard to find anything that compares.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge, lovely to hear you found everything to your liking once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
underhill...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped,cosy,spotless and location convenient.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wonderful few days at the lodge, didn't use facilities because we were here for a family wedding. Accommodation very clean and cosy. A little bird tapped at our window everyday which we loved. Travelled to Keswick on the Sunday,a lovely sunny day. You must go to the puzzling place museum very cheap admission and we laughed so much at the optical illusions on show. Lodge surrounded by beautiful scenic views. Had a nice meal at the Water's edge pub Sunday evening. We can highly recommend a stay here, only wish we had longer there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge.
great to hear you had a lovely time in the lake district and you found Chrisenroy lodge clean and cosy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing