We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean & homely.”
other travelers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked for seven nights and the Lakes District its self was very scenic and beautiful but we found the holiday park White Cross Bay very dirty, run down and in need of maintanence and the lodge we stayed in the same. The lounge was very uncomfortable as several springs were damaged in it. The bedding was very shabby and the blanket on our bed had dog hair on it. We all had woken up been bitten by something and had to go into town to get some insect spray and itch cream. We bought pre- packed pancakes for breakfast but when I opened the cubboard there was either a large mouse or small rat eating our pancakes. There was a gap around the pipes in the cubboard so we tapped it up and moved all the food to the top cubboard. They stated WiFi but it was so poor you would have to say there was none, Infact we had to drive to a cafe in town to get WiFi. We booked for seven nights but after three we were counting the days to leave. Would we stay again, NO

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Chrisenroy lodge was disappointing. we take great care and pride to ensure our lodge is clean comfortable and well maintained for our guests, which past reviews reflect.
All bedding is renewed each season and if required during the season
and we would disagree that the bedding is "shabby".
we have never had a problem with biting insects in the lodge can I suggest sitting out side on the decking area or just walking around the lakes may cause bites from insects.
we will get our housekeeper to check the kitchen area for signs of mice and to take any necessary action IF required.
White Cross Bay holiday Park has always had very good reviews on trip advisor, winning awards for its well kept beautiful park with total renovation of the restaurant and facilities for 2016!
The Wifi we agree is poor in certain areas on the park as is the wifi through out the lake district, white Cross bay are upgrading the Wifi in the next 6 months.
If you visit the UK again Booking a holiday lodge in the UK on a lake side wooded park maybe isn't the right choice for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
374JMC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean & homely.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, my husband and our dog stayed at Chrisenroy lodge in April and again in June. It's a fantastic place to stay, good value for money and the lodge is equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable break. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonkee...
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for a week in June and could fault it, the lodge was lovely, had everything you needed and a great home from home. location was great only a few mins drive from Windermere and Ambleside, also near all other locations. Was a lovely week and weather was great. Would recommend to family, friends and anyone who wanted a break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely place
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C
2 reviews
“love it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Chrisenroy Lodge with our two young children during the weekend of the Great North Swim, and loved this place. Its situated beautify, well looked after, fully equipped, and the owner made the booking process a breeze. We have already booked again for next year, and I’m sure we will continue too! I highly recommend. Thank you!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19jeremy6...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful lodge/excellent location”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

(13/06/16) loved our stay at CHRISENROY,beautifully presented very well equipped lodge,all we could have asked for, usually stay in b&b or hotel when visiting the lakes, but chrisenroy for us was just the best,will certainly love to go back and stay there again,
The site (white cross bay) was great, so tranquil and relaxing, had a couple of meals in the 'boathouse' onsite which were very good and reasonably priced... can't wait to return, thank-you so much Lucy &Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just felt like home and in a superb location
Liked least: nothing at all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Maybole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A fantastic holiday base. The lodge was a home from home and in excellent condition. It was spotless and every need catered for. Would most definately return there again, and will be passing on info to friends and family. Many thanks to Chris and Lucy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge, its lovely to receive great feed back from guests.
our availability calendar is always up to date if you wish to stay with us again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend at Chrisenroy”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked to stay at Chrisenroy lodge with my husband, baby daughter and springer spaniel. The lodge is everything you could wish for. A home from home. It is very modern, spacious and most importantly very clean. All mod cons provided. Will definitely stay again.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge and leaving great feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing