We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in the Lake District!”
other travelers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
fpow85
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in the Lake District!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 4 nights here at the end of September and had a great stay. The lodge is conveniently located to explore the Lakes, is very clean and has everything you need for a very comfortable and relaxing holiday. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric15865
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can we move in”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the best lodge we have ever stayed in. It was our third stay at White Cross Bay.
Very comfortable and well equipped. i an excellent position and not over looked. We will looking to book again very soon. We have already been looking at available dates. If you have availability for the New Year please let us know.
thank you for letting us stay.

Eric & linzi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
thank you for a lovely review of Chrisenroy lodge.
we take booking from 2nd March 2016
our availability calendar is update regularly so you can see currant availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevwaa
Andover, Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from our stay at the Chrisenroy Lodge, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

The lodge itself is spotless and has everything you need for your stay. Its positioned in a lovely place within the holiday park and ideally located for lots of walks which are only a short drive away.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely lodge in a great position to explore the surrounding areas.”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice lodge with all the essentials and more. Great place to explore the beautiful Lakes from a beautiful lodge!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJBe...
1 review
“Definitely go back!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Lodge was beautiful!
We stayed as 2 couples and we thoroughly enjoyed it!
The lodge was in an ideal situation and was immaculate, we only wish we could have stayed longer & the weather was better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale F
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank Lucy and Chris for allowing us to stay in their brilliant lodge, we found it to be well equipped with all of the touches that make it feel like a real home away from home. The site was fantastic with a great free to use swimming pool, spa, steam room, sauna and gym. The restaurant had a good choice and the playground was good. The location was ideal as it is half way between Bowness and Ambleside.
All in all we had a fantastic time and we would highly recommend the Chrisenroy Lodge and will be booking again with you in the future.
Best wishes, Dale, Linda and Alice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilija M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy, very good quiet location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks, Lucy! This was our by far best self-catering accommodation experience in Windermere: very good private and quiet location surrounded by park and woodlands, comfy and cosy relaxing atmosphere, parking and short 2 mile travelling to Ambleside either to Windermere. No doubt we will look for it's availability for our next break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very good private and quiet location surrounded by park and woodlands, comfy and cosy relaxing atmosphere
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing