We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beckmead House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beckmead Guest House
Ranked #41 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The very best Bed and Breakfast accommodation with lovely bedroom and first class breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts Tilly and Phil and we would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Beckmead House and we look forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: Book early with confidence to get the room of your choice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Beckmead Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Beckmead guest house is situated close to the centre of Windermere, the service we received was faultless, they were friendly and ensured our stay was perfect! We stayed in a small room, it was nicely decorated, clean and well layed out. The breakfast was amazing very good choice and enjoyable, I would recommend beckmead to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

fabulous place to stay,spotless,lovely room ,breakfast was outstanding with a great choice,very wark welcome on arrival,had a major relaxing massage at the beauty salon which is part of beck mead,we will be back this year great value for money thankyou Tilly and Phil

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal N Dunc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beckmead House was easy to locate, it is situated just under 10 minutes walk from Windermere rail station. We were warmly welcomed by the owner. We stayed in a double room which is nicely decorated and is very cosy. The room, shower and toilet are very clean. The breakfast is really good. They had a menu for us to choose from and all ingredients are freshly prepared every morning. Service, location, cleanliness are above average for a B&B. The only downside was that the shower and toilet have no door hooks to hang our clothes so we couldn't get dressed in the shower room and changing clothes is not convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank py0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked 2 rooms which were very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming and friendly owners, exceedingly delicious breakfasts. Had the little touches which were most welcomed, including dressing gown, flannel, good sized hand, shower/shampoo gel, corkscrew, wine glasses. All in all, a delightful stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank yollybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just had a week here and it was great. Friendly and very helpful everything was spotless and very well presented.
Very clean throughout our room was well presented with some nice personal touches such as coffee/tea facilities which always helps biscuits etc. as well topped up each day as required. All the room facilities were to a high standard and we were very impressed throughout.
Breakfast sourced from quality local producers again was a good touch and this was plentiful and more than enough for the biggest appetite. Certainly enough to keep you going all day, even I who has a large appetite couldn't manage the full English every day we were there. Apart from a wide choice including delicious kippers the fresh fruit salad with a variety of high quality fruits was superb and definitely once had you would want again.
A short walk to town centre or a 15-20 mins walk to the lake. Parking plentiful in road outside

Room Tip: all would be good no doubt
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked two rooms both of which were clean, tidy and comfortable. We had the smallest double room and it was more than adequete for our needs. The bed was made up with crisp linen and the bathroom whilst tiny had everything in it we needed.
Breakfast was was served using excellent quality ingredients and amply proportioned.
Over all and excellent stay with friendly owners.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
Jerichos Guest House
Jerichos Guest House
#14 of 107 in Windermere
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holly Lodge Guest House
Holly Lodge Guest House
#31 of 107 in Windermere
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#27 of 107 in Windermere
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 107 in Windermere
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Windermere
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Guest House
Green Gables Guest House
#62 of 107 in Windermere
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beckmead Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beckmead Guest House

Address: 5 Park Avenue, Windermere LA23 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beckmead Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beckmead Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckmead Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing