We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms wonderful food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms wonderful food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in November and although the room was small (pictures were on the website of each room so we knew this) they were beautifully finished with lots of little details. Breakfast was wonderful, the best Scrambled eggs ever. We had an evening meal there and cannot fault anything about it. The service was wonderful and friendly and you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    42
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
239
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Jericho's for a four night break. The staff were very friendly and the good in the restaurant was excellent, although the choice limited, only about four meals to choose from. The thing that ruined our stay was our room, which was extremely small with no space whatsoever. Had it been for just one night it wouldn't have been too bad but for a four night stay it was unbearable. The shower room too was far too small and uncomfortable. When I booked I was not warned that there was only a mini double available. It was so cramped we had to leave our complimentary tea/coffee tray on the floor. The only mirror in a light position to do hair/makeup was in the bathroom and was at a height for nothing short of a 6 footer, I am only 5ft and couldn't see in it. It was a shame as this ruined our stay. If going to Jericho's make sure you are not in room 1.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ValSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights after our wedding to relax & enjoy the Lakes. It's a great place to stay if you're after a nice b&b. The food from the restaurant was very good. Closed on Mondays so we went to The Masons Arms (separate review - amazing!)

It's nice. Good b&b with good food. Nice staff and location great for windermere walking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt8732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at shortfall notice for 1 night, good quiet location with parking. Easy to walk down the hill to bowness. Nice room very good shower, didn't have an evening meal but awesome breakfast with lots of choice.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my partner couldn't complain about a thing, excellent friendly service by all members of staff, our room was spacious, so clean and the bathroom was lovely with fresh towels, iPod dock, tele etc!! Although the beds were so comfy making it hard to get up for a wonderful breakfast, thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Land89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My boyfriend brought me here for a surprise birthday weekend at the beginning of this month. It was an excellent stay - the meal on the Friday night was fantastic (expensive, but the duck was the best I've ever had, and the chef certainly deserves all the many awards on display in the hallway - great for a special occasion rather than every day eating out) - and I liked the efficiently friendly attitude of the lady owner (not over the top but still welcoming and helpful). The room was smaller than expected for a deluxe, but immaculate, and stylishly designed - as is the rest of the hotel (which has a unique, boutiquey feel). The bathroom was large and the shower was superb - and again, very clean. The breakfasts were excellent - perfectly served and the tables were beautifully laid without being too cluttered. Generally the place was perfect for my birthday weekend and I would highly recommend it for a special occasion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rooms are very small, but beautifully decorated and would not look out of place in a style magazine. They are a bit hot and stuffy though. It was so quiet, so we had a peaceful night. Unfortunately, parking is a nightmare and the staff are not particularly warm or helpful and actually can be quite abrupt. I suspect it could be because they are overly busy and stressed at times, but that is not what you expect as a guest - particularly from the experienced owner. There is supposed to be wi fi, but it was a very poor connection/service. So, a lot of style but little heart. There are better, more welcoming and cheaper places to stay. I wouldn't go back in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevieC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#8 of 108 in Windermere
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 108 in Windermere
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 108 in Windermere
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Property: Jerichos Guest House
Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing