We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation; site facilities...”
other travelers have booked this property
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Decking area with BBQ Living room and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Grasmere lodge at White Cross Bay
Decking area with BBQ
Living room and dining table
Lounge with TV
Living room with sofa bed
Open plan kichen
Master bathroom with bath and shower
En suite shower room from the master bedrrom
Kichen with washining machine
Decking area and BBQ
Master Bedroom
Living room and dinning table
Outside decking area and parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation; site facilities disappointing.”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was excellent and the location was very convenient, being close to Windermere, Ambleside and the Brockholes activity centre. The site itself was disappointing. Access to the pool was by prebooked appointment only with very limited availability. The site shop offers only a small variety of goods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thanks for your review and I will highlight to guest the pool booking system. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayleyR59...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th Visit, fantastic as ever ”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Grasmere lodge really is a home from home. Convenient location, and comfortably furnished we always feel at home and everything that you need is at hand. The lodge is well stocked and White Cross Bay is such a peaceful retreat. We will be returning again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks for your review and your 4th visit. You are welcome back any time. Regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Jia...
1 review
“Very good lodge”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Accommodation was clean and well equipped for four people. Location was also very good for hikes to Wansfell and Ambelside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Thanks for your review and you are welcome back anytime. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissie1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The lodge was really clean, everything was easy to use and clearly explained, the owner replied to any queries really promptly and was very helpful. We didn't use the park's onsite facilities but the park itself is brilliantly situated for lake Windermere views and access to Ambleside, Windermere and Bowness by public transport. We would definitely visit again! The location is peaceful and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks for your review and you are welcome back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer204...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Will return again”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet is conveniently located and surprising quiet and peaceful despite the proximity of other chalets filled with families. It's very clean and thoughtfully provisioned with everything you need with small touches like night lights & highchair for kids and maps and brochures of the Lakes.
It's part of the White Cross Bay resort which is well managed and there's a decent pub/restaurant for all your meals and entertainment & activities for kids if you really need to stay in on a raining or lazy day. Will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Hi, Thanks for your review and I try and make the lodge a home from home. Look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazzabell...
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely lodge in a beautiful setting, family friendly very clean with utensils, coffee etc provided

Mark really easy to communicate with, directions were excellent, only downside was finding the lodge once arrived very badly signposted on the park site.

Will definitely go back even the dreadful weather will not put us off returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks for your review and I have asked the site to increase the signage. You are welcome back any time.
Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzie2011
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this lodge last minute and communication from Mike the owner was excellent. The lodge itself is clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to re boo it ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks for your review and I am glad you had a great stay. Regards Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing