We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“millbeck 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millbeck Guest House
Ranked #31 of 109 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“millbeck 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we were impressed with this lovely bed and breakfast, it was spotless throughout. we had the front bedroom which overlooked the road but it was quiet and the ensuite was modern. Our host Howard was very welcoming and friendly and gave us a hearty breakfast to our liking we would recommend this b&b to anyone and look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: 1st floor front bedroom with double bed ensuite 2 windows roomy and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
82
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A genial host, warm, spotless accommodation, lovely freshly cooked breakfasts, good location, pity about the weather(not Millbeck b&b's fault. Excellent value for money, convenient for the train station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Howard the owner was very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Rooom was really clean & modern. Would stay again as is so convenient to walk into the town. Various restaraunts and good access to the rest of the lakes. Road traffic is minimal so an excellent nights sleep. Parking was no problem either. Well done - it is nice to stay at a bed & breakfast that really cares about the expectation of the customer.

Room Tip: Any room would be spotless as the road is not busy at the front aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first nights stop on the way to Scotland and it was wonderful, Howard was the best host and the breakfast great. We loved the town and walked to everything. Can't wait to come back. We recommend the Millbeck to all you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Near everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhoward416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent two nights at the Millbeck. The room was spotless and comfortable. My husband mentioned that he would have liked another shelf for toiletries in the bathroom as there wasn't enough room to put everything but this was just a minor problem. The breakfast was nice and Howard, the owner, was very hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We chose Windermere as we hadn't been to the lakes since childhood,so glad we were directed to the Millbeck ,the location was ideal for all local amenities .Howard was an excellent host and his hospitality was second to none,the evening was spent in Bowness which was just lively enough for a very good evening which we really enjoyed.in the morning we had the choice of breakfast and extra's if wanted,all in all truly enjoyable ,wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Please try this bed and breakfast .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This lovely B&B has only a few rooms so noise from other guests is minimal. It is situated in Windemere and only a short walk from Bowness. When we arrived we were greeted straight away (despite not arriving at the time we had said we would), the room was spottlessly clean and very nice. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious, the vegetarian option was great and I am assured by my meat eating partner and friends that the meat option was also very good. The host, Howard, was friendly and welcoming and always easy to find if we needed anything. We are planning a trip to the Lakes again next year and will definatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Ellerdene Guest House
Ellerdene Guest House
#15 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#21 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montfort Cottage Guest House
Montfort Cottage Guest House
#33 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#11 of 109 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Guest House
Green Gables Guest House
#67 of 109 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#7 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbeck Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbeck Guest House

Property: Millbeck Guest House
Address: 44 Ellerthwaite Road, Windermere LA23 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millbeck Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbeck is a traditional Lakeland stone property across from the tranquil stream of the same name. The property has two double en-suite rooms and one single room with its own private facilities.Millbeck offers quality accommodation right in the heart of the Lake District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millbeck Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbeck Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing