We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millbeck Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
154
34
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsingle rooma nice quiet streetan excellent nights sleepexcellent full english breakfastmins walk to the lakelovely ensuitefree on street parkingwarm welcometrain stationthe perfect hostlake districtcomfortable bedconvenient locationpubs and restaurantsquality ingredientslocal amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spent a night in this lovely, comfortable B&B. The room was lovely and Howard the owner was lovely. The en-suite bathroom was clean and had everything you would need was there and a good hot shower. We walked into Bowness and had a lovely evening and slept brilliantly in this quiet location. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Booked an overnight stay on the 10th Feb as a couple as we were celebrating our anniversary. Chose this b&b as it was one of the few places that allow you to stay only one night over the weekend plus the location is very convenient and central.

On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was extremely friendly, he showed us where breakfast would be served then showed us to our room and left us to it. The room was lovely, finished to a high quality standard, immaculately clean and had everything you would expect from 4* accomodation. The bed was very comfortable and the shower in the ensuite was hot with good pressure.

In the morning we went down for breakfast and were greeted with a warm welcome. There was a good selection of cereals and fresh fruit and you can choose a cooked breakfast from a menu which the owner made fresh to order. He was very attentive and made sure we had plenty of tea and toast. The breakfast room itself was very pleasant, modern and clean.

Would highly recommend the Millbeck bed and breakfast, do not be put off by the price tag, it is well worth spending that little bit more for an extremely enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent a night here in double room. Very nice room, tasteful, good quality decor and furnishings. Very clean and comfortable. Nice en-suite, good hot shower. On street parking. Quiet location in easy walking distance of shops, pubs restaurants etc. Good breakfast and friendly host. Can't fault it.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Katellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Spent one night here on a very cold, wet, blustery night and cannot express how excellent it is. Howard, the owner makes you feel very welcome and cooks an excellent breakfast the next morning. Very clean, carpets spotless, double shower (room no 1). Very quiet street with parking right outside. All furniture is new, decor very tasteful, tea/coffee tray in room also. Handy location to walk into Windermere for a variety of pubs, restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights.
As mentioned many times, this place is clean and calm(for me, too calm)
I chose here for bath, I really wanted to relax in hot water bath. but when I just filled half of bath, there was no hot water...only very cold water I could use. The host said, "this is full and you have to wait for 30 minutes for using hot water again." It was dreadful...I waited for long time in a cold bath..
What is more, at night my room was very cold, it was colder than hostel in Edinburgh I stayed before.
Whereas, here breakfast was delicious.
I don't think this place is good for staying in winter.



  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzbboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews