We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adam Place Guest House
Ranked #65 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Adam Place is a pleasant and happy little B&B in the Lakes District. The owner is friendly and helpful. Our room was adequate in size - the bathroom was tiny. We stayed in an attic room and the stairs were not so great for my elderly mother. The full English breakfast was fantastic. Parking is no problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2007

Staying at Adam Place was a wonderful experience. It was the best and most affordable B&B on our whole trip through the UK and we thoroughly enjoyed the hosts' warm hospitality, excellent breakfasts and charming, clean house!! It really contributed towards making our stay in the Lake Districts an unforgettable experience! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travelbug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Excellent place to stay.. to start with, it is spotless - clean and neat. Adam's Place is run by very friendly people - genuinely warm and nice. We enjoyed everything from the very comfortable room (the room actually had a name - Scafell Pike!) to the lovely breakfast which was served the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

We booked into this guest house for 3 nights but left after only 1. We booked after seeing it had 3 star AA rating and on the Cumbria Tourist Board site. The rooms looked good on the website. What they don't tell you is not all the rooms are of the same standard. What we had was a un-refurbished room with poor lighting and the most uncomfotable bed we have ever had. The springs were nearly through. They have got some rooms that have been re-furbished which we were offered after complaining but by then we had had enough and left but had to forego our deposit.
On a positive note the food was good, just make sure you get one of the good rooms on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hertsman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

We have stayed here three times over the past few years, but the present owners Stevie and Linda made this the best visit. The Guest House is clean and comfortable. The food was freshly cooked and delicious. The hosts themselves are the friendliest on the planet !!!!!!! Stevie in particular is full of conversation whilst Linda is warm and welcoming. We had two children with us ages 8 & 14 they were immedietly offered videos to take to their room to amuse themselves. My youngest thought this was fantastic as she loves watching films. Linda and Stevie were on hand to give advice on where to go and ample information was provided in the rooms. On our departure Linda waved us on our way and we all felt like we had known them forever , we look forward to our stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjbj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#26 of 107 in Windermere
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Guest House
Green Gables Guest House
#60 of 107 in Windermere
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#24 of 107 in Windermere
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#62 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Windermere
716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Place Guest House

Address: Adam Place 1 Park Avenue, Windermere LA23 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star, fully en-suite traditional lakeland guest house, serving finest local fayre, with a choice of traditional, vegetarian or continental breakfast. Single, double, twin and family accommodation, along with a 2 bedroom suite. We have an award-winning garden for your relaxation. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adam Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Place Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing