We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adam Place Guest House
Ranked #75 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little b&b”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome and thorough guided tour of room. Room was a good size with separate area with bunk beds for the boys! We stayed in the great gable!
Very clean room and comfy beds.

Breakfast was very yummy n Linda made sure you had enough and were enjoying ur breakfast.
B&b is child friendly Linda entertained our 9 yr old during breakfast making him laugh

Would recommend to anyone visiting Windermere

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemnJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and thoughts we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place in the fufure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed for 1 night very friendy welcome when arived rooms are spottles and the breakfast excellent well within walking distance of bowness and restaurants would had everything you needed would rccomend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and thoughts,we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my partner as a surprise for my birthday. The rooms were absolutely spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are hearty, delicious and cooked to order. The other guests were chatty and considerate. It is a pleasant walk into Windermere or Bowness and very quiet at night. How lovely to experience that personal touch instead of some places where you just feel nameless and faceless. All credit to you Linda! Also, what handsome chaps Danny and Major are! Thank you. We will be back and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison131075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and thoughts,we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Linda and Stevie were extremely friendly and welcoming. The house was conveniently located, very clean and very cosy. My single room was small but serviceable. Very quiet in the evenings, which allowed for a good night's sleep. Good quality and choice for breakfast too. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulinho1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for your kind thoughts we look forward to welocoming you back to Adam Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This B&B is nicely located between downtown Windermere and Bowness/lakeside. Very friendly service, clean rooms, and quiet. We traveled by train and took taxi from station, but walked to local sites, restaurants and pubs.

Room Tip: Third floor room was quiet with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks for your kind thoughts,we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I booked Adam Place for our trip to Windermere as it seemed very good value (£240 for four nights in August) and had very good reviews. It was a good choice.

We were greeted by Linda, Stevie and Katrina who were very friendly. Linda showed us to our room and made sure we were happy with it and pointed out our location on the map (right by Windermere town centre, less than a mile from the lake) and how to get to the shops and the lake. On street parking was always available, usually right outside. The street is quite.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. It had tea and coffee making facilities, useful local info and was made up nicely each day. No noise could be heard from other rooms even though the B&B appeared to be full.

Breakfast is between 9:00 and 9:30 in a lovely little breakfast room decorated with QE2 and Morris Minor memorabilia which we found quirky and interesting. There was a wide range of cereals, some juices and grapefruit segments on the side board and you an order tea, coffee, toast etc and full cooked breakfasts which arrived quickly. Very good quality sausages and bacon in the breakfast (veggie breakfasts also available). Linda offered to make us sandwiches for our day hiking up Scarfell Pike.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and thoughts,we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here with my two boys, on our annual trip away. Excellent hosts who were very friendly and were attentive to our every need. Spotless rooms and bathrooms which were cleaned every day and everything that had been used, replenished. Superb breakfast with quality local produce. An excellent stay and recommended to all, if your coming to the lakes, you will be pushed to find better accommodation and welcome at Adam Place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsfbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAMPLACEWINDERMERE, Owner at Adam Place Guest House, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for your kind thoughts,we look forward to welcoming you back to Adam Place,in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Guest House & All Seasons Rest
0.1 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#33 of 108 in Windermere
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#23 of 108 in Windermere
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crompton House
Crompton House
#51 of 108 in Windermere
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Guest House
Green Gables Guest House
#66 of 108 in Windermere
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 108 in Windermere
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Place Guest House

Property: Adam Place Guest House
Address: Adam Place 1 Park Avenue, Windermere LA23 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star, fully en-suite traditional lakeland guest house, serving finest local fayre, with a choice of traditional, vegetarian or continental breakfast. Single, double, twin and family accommodation, along with a 2 bedroom suite. We have an award-winning garden for your relaxation. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adam Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Place Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing