We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$91
View deal
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com$97
Priceline$98
Travelocity$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
292
74
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
292
74
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit great location lake district comfortable stay lovely guesthouse minute walk would definitely stay here again room was spotless stayed here for nights a wonderful stay debbie lakes keys dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 380 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Debbie and Dave are lovely and friendly. Room spotlessly clean, beds comfy and towels fluffy. Breakfast cooked just right. Parking not a problem and local car park nearby if you could not park on the side of the road.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cambridge H, Owner at Cambridge House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

A lovely concise review, you covered all the points people are interested in, thank you very much and it was a pleasure to meet you - Debbie & Dave x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Nice place, refreshes your soul. Debbie was sweet in supporting us. Very clean place. Grocery, coffee shops and a park are very close. And the station is 8 minutes walk. The lake is almost 15 minutes walk.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CambridgeHouse_9, Owner at Cambridge House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

It was very nice to meet you and your lovely family it would be a pleasure to see you again - Debbie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This was mine and my partners first holiday away together just the two of us after 4 years of being boyfriend and girlfriend.

We couldn't have asked for a better place as we both loved every minute of our stay.

The friendly helpful nature started from when I booked our holiday 6months prior to us staying and you were very helpful through email and over the phone.

Upon arrival at Cambridge house we were greeted and shown to our room (which was lovely BTW), after getting settled we enjoyed a stroll around the area.

Our breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed every part of it from the warm friendly atmosphere to the amazing food. Also a thank you to Debbie for going to the extra mile to cater for my coeliac and getting me bread so I can have toast with my breakfast. Thank you for doing that.

We loved the free pass to use the spa treatment as they came in handy after our long treaturous 4 mile walk one day.

Every day the room was cleaned and tidied and everything replaced.

Overall me and my partner loved staying here and will definitely be staying again in years to come.

I would highly recommend staying at Cambridge house especially if you want a warm friendly welcome to the start and finish of your stay and throughout.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank honeybunny55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cambridge H, Owner at Cambridge House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to host your first holiday together, such a lovely couple, smiley upbeat and a pleasure to have in the house. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed also exploring the lake district. It would be a pleasure come you back, thank you for the lovely review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

This was the first time, we stayed at the Cambridge Guesthouse and look forward to return. We were given Rm6 and although the room was small, it had all the practicalities for a holiday. We were 3 people - 2 adults and 1 Child and could not be accommodated better. Clean and comfortable. The shower was great. The location is excellent. In the heart of Windermere, surrounded by restaurants but very quite at night for a good sleep and only a couple of minutes walk from the train station. Dave and Debbie are wonderful people. They were very welcoming and really care about their business. The breakfast was delicious, abundant, great selection. My daughter had pancakes every day and everything was freshly prepared. We really had a good time here and would love to return. 100% satisfied.

Room tip: Ask for room 6. Quiet at night.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cambridge H, Owner at Cambridge House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

It was lovely to meet you and your family - thank you for the lovely review - we are sorry you felt the room was small for your needs, most feedback people feel it is a good size room, but like everything it is subjective - glad that you found everything you needed in the room and you enjoyed your breakfasts. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at the Cambridge house, great hosts and a very comfortable double room. Breakfast was delicious. We were very happy with the location of the B&B to the towns amenities. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _graham_abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cambridge H, Owner at Cambridge House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi thanks for taking the time to offer feedback - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews