We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great lakeside walk

Although there are many things you can do here . We had a lovely simple walk down to the... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
havenhunters
,
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Halloween trip

Visited Brockhole on a wet afternoon. Parking was simple but chargeable. The event we went to was... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2018
Colin W
,
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Read all 1,123 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Windermere
from $61.40
More Info
from $76.70
More Info
from $38.30
More Info
from $63.70
More Info
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
550
315
122
57
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
315
122
57
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure playground crazy golf pony rides tree top trek zip wire mini golf indoor play area treetop nets play park all ages bird hide climbing wall older children lovely grounds great for kids free entry high ropes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Visited today. Paid for the pumpkin passports. Was worth the money for the children, we also paid for a hand holders pass which we felt wasn’t really needed - we were able to supervise the children from a distance on the activities (aged 9 and 11) so get it was a waste of £8. Would probably be recommended for parents if younger children tho.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

A good place to spend a day especially if your children are adventurous and several places to eat your dinner with wonderful views of the Lakes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 222rjr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

It is 2 miles from Windermere.Buses 555/599 go there.There is a car park available.The park closes by 5 pm. There are adventure sports for children, boating in the lake ,a restaurant and a kiosk selling ice creams.We had evening tea and ice cream at Gaddum. The coffee was excellent& the service pleasant.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Xenajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Taking the family from Lancashire to edinburgh, I wanted them to get a flavour of the lake district and went to Windermere. We chanced on brockhole as a place to see the lake. Stayed a few hours for my 12yo to negotiate the treetop walk with zipwire finale. He absolutely loved it and immediately wanted to come back. With tree nets, caves, archery, clay pigeon still to try i would say we will be back. Also to see the lake! Refreshments are steeply priced though or would be straight five star and parking is p and d too

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 838geraintr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We paid for two adults and two kids which was £62. We have one child aged 7 and one aged 4. I was a little concerned how safe it would be for them. With hindsight we could have paid for one adult one observer as they were fine. I think it was expensive but out of everything we did on holiday this is the thing the children really really loved.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank lemmiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews