We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southview Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
338
75
22
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
75
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolspa bathsuperior roomcarrot cakejet showerquiet cul de sacon arrivallake districtgood sizelovely guesthousebreakfast was excellentfull englishreceived a warm welcomequiet locationfriendly hostsfeel very welcomekippers
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 441 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My partner and i recently stayed here for 3 nights . We had a lovely stay. The room was lovely,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the nicest we have had in a long time but the best part was the lovely hosts Kate and Barry and their staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We would recommend Southview to anyone. We will definitely stop again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnalsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and partner have just had a three night stay in Southview, in a superior double room and I can honestly say that it was perfect. The room was lovely, wonderfully clean and really comfortable.
The place itself is in a good location as it's close to all main amenities, has great transport close by and is in a quiet cul-de-sac, away from road noise. It's also handy for some lovely eating places.
The staff are great at Southview too. We didn't get to meet Kate, but Barry is lovely, hugely welcoming and friendly. The daily breakfasts were awesome as well!
Overall, we both agreed we would definitely stay here again. Thank you Southview for making a lovely few days away even better!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redleg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights. We were in room 8, the king size four poster double. The room was lovely and spacious and for £282.00 was incredible value for money. We were made to feel very welcome, the breakfasts were lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The pool was a great way to round off a day and was only next door to us. Location wise - Bowness is a short walk down the road (20 minutes) and there are plenty of places to eat in the immediate vicinity. We would recommend the Applegarth (just round the corner), Jintana Thai restaurant and Fat Olives (both in Bowness.) Kate is a lovely hostess (Barry wasn't there when we visited.)

Room Tip: Room 8 is lovely and spacious and right next to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a first for my Husband and I as we have never stayed in a B&B before. It did feel as if we were staying at a friends house!
The room a Superior Double with power shower was lovely, décor excellent and impeccably clean at £99 per room per night including breakfast extremely good value for money!
It is in the centre of Windermere in an excellent location very close to shops restaurants and the railway station which is just around the corner.
The breakfast was delicious with a very varied menu and the staff are all helpful, cheerful and polite!
We enjoyed our stay and can certainly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wings1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The title says it all! 12 most enjoyable days in Windermere staying in one of the best guest houses ever! Our hosts Kate and Barry are such lovely people and instantly made us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble to them which made our stay very comfortable and relaxed, even down to fresh milk for our tea and coffee in our room each day! Our room on the second floor with jet shower (a new experience) was most comfortable and kept very clean at all times. A wonderful breakfast to set you up for the day with plenty of options on the menu and no complaints when we arrived for breakfast just before 9.30am! Great location for touring the South Lakes and very convenient for the centre of Windermere with excellent places to eat. Kate and Barry are very knowledgeable about the area with suggestions for places to visit on dry and wet days. A thoroughly enjoyable stay which went far too quickly! Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews