We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”

Review of Esk Pike Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DENISEROB...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well what can I say, back again to this delightful cosy lodge ...set in beautiful surroundings and lovely views...Your every need is catered for nothing is forgotten...all new decking and patio furniture as been added...It never fails to please...I would highly recommend Esk pike...We w be back again very soon...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice2305...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous log cabin in such a quiet location. This log cabin has great facilities both me and my partner love it here we booked as soon as we came back home. So relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle2...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful secluded location on the edge of the woodlands”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traditional cosy lodge with private hot tub in a very peaceful setting , set up high in the woods over looking the site , a very romantic location in an ideal location for walking an local amenities ,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Critic000
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private and peaceful”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my wife stayed in the log cabin in March for our 5th wedding anniversary, we really enjoyed our stay and would recomend it to anyone.

Beautiful location and scenery perfect for watching the wildlife.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01TSG
YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful private lodge on Windemere”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Eskpike on Whitecross Bay in April with my Partner and our little dog.
It was fabulous.. clean and fresh and so quaint and cosy and very romantic with its private hot tub tucked away. Did not want to leave and can not wait to return in the Autumn.
Tip.. take fluffy dressing gowns for the hot tub and a bottle of champagne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hot tub xx
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xkayelzx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location, brilliant facilities.”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The reason I have given this 3 out of 5 is simply because the cabin was not up the standards of cleanliness i would expect from such an expensive weekend away. There was a baking tray that was entirely covered in meat juice and fat, and as I am vegan I was mortified by this. How could such a basic thing be overlooked? Was it even cleaned at all or was there just new bed linen, if that, put in place? Considering they have you check out by 10am yet check in from 3pm, you'd assume that 5 hours cleaning time would be more than enough to make sure it is done thoroughly. Also, as we were getting ready to leave for the 10am deadline (more like 9am as the clocks went forward!) there was already somebody putting something to clean it in the hot tub by 9am. What if we were in it, making the most out of this brilliant feature? I just found that ridiculous. If I have paid to stay somewhere until 10am, I expect to be able to use everything I have paid for until then!
The hot tub was a brilliant feature and so hidden away! The location was also amazing, as it stood on top of a hill and there were views for miles. There was also a garden swing which was in a lovely location to catch the sunset. The fireplace was also really lovely, very nice to come back into a lovely hot cabin after getting out of the boiling hot tub into the cold air. All in all it was a wonderful stay, the bed was comfy enough albeit a little dented in the middle. The shower was extremely small but manageable. The hot water never really got very hot which was a shame.
I thoroughly enjoyed three nights here with my partner for his 21st and also for a wedding. It is in a brilliant location right beside the lake. The only downside is the cleaning not being up to scratch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing