We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveler rating
1,318
563
218
97
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,318
563
218
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue smoke leisure club lake view leisure facilities busy road building work hot tub main restaurant lovely hotel lake district steam room main road restaurant staff wedding venue high standard evening meal two night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Staff were very friendly and informative. The spa was beautifully clean and well maintained with various different areas both inside and out. All with stunning views.
Tranquil setting felt completely relaxed. We had afternoon tea which was excellent quality.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lollybird7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaHowell, Guest Relations Manager at Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lollybird7,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed The Spa along with Afternoon Tea and will ensure your comments are passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Rea Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Everything about Low Wood Bay Hotel was wonderful, especially the spa, the room so clean and inviting. The restaurant lovely best meals I have had for a long time. Staff so friendly and helpful. Do hope I can come back soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JaneA361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaHowell, Guest Relations Manager at Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JaneA361,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your break, especially The Spa.

I will ensure your lovely comments are passed on to the team and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Rea Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Beautiful place in a stunning setting. Lots of attention to detail. Stayed in the Winander Club which made out stay all the more perfect. Food was of a high standard and really nice. Special mention to Chad and Kataryna who are extremely friendly and looked after us well from arrival to departure. Found the drinks to be expensive but we did expect that. Only negative point is, we were very disappointed to note that the spa and some of the facilities shown on the website and Instagram pictures were extra payments and expensive. Yes it does say this in the small print, but let’s be honest, who reads the small print? I always go by the website and pics on social media. However it was lovely and even the rubbish weather didn’t spoilt our trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CandS-Melling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaHowell, Guest Relations Manager at Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CandS-Melling,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent break. It's lovely to hear that your celebrated your wedding anniversary whilst staying with us and we are thrilled you had sch a lovely time.

The Spa does carry extra charges for certain elements however the outdoor thermals are included at no extra charge for all guests over the age of 16 along with indoor pool, hot tub, infra-red sauna, and steam room.

We very much hope to welcome you both back again soon for more relaxation.

Kind regards, Rea Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful overnight stay here recently and I could not fault any aspect of it. Having married at the hotel, were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and were, therefore, upgraded to a room within the winlander complex. We were taken to the complex and handed a glass of prosecco. The room was gorgeous and every detail had been meticulously considered. The outdoor infinity pool was beautifully warm and there was even bar service outside. Staying in the winlander complex, we actually had 3 choices for breakfast and a late checkout. The food was lovely for dinner and breakfast. We will definitely be visiting again and upgrading to one of the winlander suites. Thanks to all the staff who made this trip one to remember.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ninky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaHowell, Guest Relations Manager at Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ninky83,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in The Winander Club. It was a pleasure to welcome you both back for your anniversary - we cannot believe it has been 10 years since your special day!

Thank you for your rewarding comments, we will ensure these are passed on to the teams and we hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind regards, Rea Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We stayed at Low Wood Bay for one night to celebrate my fiancées birthday. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is beautiful throughout. We arrived to a card, balloon and chocolates in the room which was a lovely touch. We had a lake view room with a balcony, the view was incredible and the room was lovely. We ate at Blue smoke on the bay, the service and food were both incredible. We made full use of the outdoor heated infinity pool that looked out on to the lake, there are also outdoor hot tubs and a sauna which was all extremely relaxing!

We would definitely recommend Low Wood Bay and are looking forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stehall1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReaHowell, Guest Relations Manager at Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stehall1224,

We are delighted that you chose Low Wood Bay Resort & Spa for your fiancee's birthday celebrations and the card, chocolates, and balloon in your bedroom were well received.

It sounds as though you made full use of our relaxing facilities and look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Kind regards,

Rea Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews