We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location- Pictures do not do this cottage...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beck Cottage

Beck Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beck Cottage
Beck Cottage Traditional Victorian Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beck Cottage
Beck Cottage
Traditional Victorian Hallway
Luxurious comfy lounge
Traditional wood burning stove
Large Dining Area
Dining room with real fire
Well equipped kitchen
Rear patio area
Master bedroom with Super King size bed
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with Super King size bed
bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Modern Bathroom
Modern Bathroom
Private & secure garden
Langdales
Local Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lianne W
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location- Pictures do not do this cottage justice”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Absolutely fantastic cottage. Central Location.
Gorgeous Cottage! Massive inside! The beds were so comfortable. Bathroom spacious. Washing machine outside together with an extra toilet within an outbuilding. Lovely log fire. You will not be disappointed!

Shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Very prompt and responsive from the moment we booked and all questions answered.

Would definitely book again and recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carimae20...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a lovely area!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family enjoyed our stay at Beck cottage! The cottage was perfect for our needs, bigger then we expected and immaculate. Location was great for exploring the Lakes district. We had our own car but none is needed as most of what we wanted to do was accessible by the well networked bus system.
I would highly recommend Beck Cottage, communication with the owners and property manager was fantastic. Thanks for the great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home from home ideally placed for exploring the Lake District.”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful cottage is very close to Windermere with shops for provisions and restaurants only 10 mins walk away. Bowness on Windermere is only 1.5 miles away with shops, restaurants, cafes and numerous boat trips. The cottage is beautifully decorated and spacious. We would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michailvo...
Erlangen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real comfortable place in beautiful landscape”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is really clean, with comfortable beds in spacious bedrooms. The living room is very cosy and well furnished. There is a big table in the central dining room which provides sufficient space for at least six people like us. Just the kitchen is somewhat limited in space although well equipped. There is no shower in the bathroom, just a tub, but this is due to the limited ceiling height which I guess comes from the original structure of the cottage and cannot be changed so easily. There is a private parking space on the property but due to the narrow gate and street it is somewhat difficult for bigger cars to enter. We decided to park our car on the street in front of the house which was no problem at all.
The cottage is centrally located in the village of Windermere which is a good starting point for a number of hikes. Descriptions of interesting routes are available from the tourist office free of charge. We really enjoyed the cottage and the Lake Distric area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishing of the cottage
Liked least: There is no shower in the bathroom, tub only
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing