We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
240
248
98
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
248
98
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlovely hotelcourse mealbuffet styletwo nightslake districtreception areatwo night stayroad noisean enjoyable staybooked this hotelshort strollboth morningskippersan ideal locationmy partnerbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 645 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked a 3 night stay on one of the special offers after being recommended by friends. Great value for money, just booked B & B, but then on arrival booked in for dinner each night. We had a lovely ( if a little dated) room; the bed was so comfortable & the bathroom was lovely. Hair dryer provided & iron available on request. The view from our room was wonderful ( room 104) - just a tip, there is no lift & although only two floors, there are lots of nooks & crannies so if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a ground floor room facing the lake.
The staff were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and the food was very good - all you can eat breakfast, coffee/ tea & toast. Dinner was three or four courses & the menu well thought out & varied -- do try their sticky toffee pudding, it's to die for! The bar & lounge are very comfortable. The situation is great for both Windemere & Bowness - a short stroll up or down the hill, plenty of parking spaces on site. We were sorry to leave & look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Came here for my boyfriends birthday and valentines and stayed 2 nights on a BOGOF offer...great value for money and this included breakfast both mornings. I had also requested a room at the back of the hotel, as we had stayed here previously but at the front and as it is on the main road connecting Windermere and Bowness on Windermere we found it was very noisy and had trouble sleeping due to traffic. We got our request of a back room but We were slightly dissapointed the room had no spa bath...which we were looking forward to! Overall though it was a great stay and the staff are so friendly, place is lovely and we would Definately go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of a deal and as such we felt that we had excellent value for money. The room was a small double but recently refurbished and very clean and so perfectly adequate for 2 nights. We may have wanted a larger room for a longer stay. We asked for a Lake view and as it was clearly not the busiest time of year we did get one. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, which had a good choice and although not gourmet food still very nice. I understand Sunday Lunch may be very busy, so book ahead. Breakfast was good and the Cumberland sausages great. The hotel staff were friendly, and the hotel was just a few minutes’ walk into town, although it did not worry us be aware home again is uphill. As we visited in very cold weather in February, we decided not to wander around town on our second night but instead went to the local cinema, again just a few minutes walk and not too far down the hill, we g first had a pre show meal at a local restaurant all as part of a deal with the cinema ticket, well worth doing and a lovely old cinema

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view and if staying more than a couple of nights ask for a bigger room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RewelPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Feb and had a lovely enjoyable stay.From checking in the staff were very friendly and very helpful.Breakfast was a serve yourself hot and cold buffet but was well cooked and the dining room staff were very good .The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and a nice clean bathroom.Would I stay here again? yes.....

Room Tip: Stopped in room 202 very clean and a good view of the lakes and surrounding hills..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eastyorkswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a KGB deal for two nights, it was a great deal so don't want to complain too much, hotel is right in the middle of Windermere and bowness so a great location. We had a double room which was adequate but rather small, bathroom was spotless but the noise was absolutely horrendous!!!!! From 5.30am onwards all we could hear was noise, noise, noise, every time a tap was run we had a loud banging noise in our room, when people showered it was terrible, the loud noise went on for ten to fifteen mins!!!!! We wouldn't stay in this hotel again for that reason. Breakfast was nice, choice of fruits, cereals & full English. No room service tho....... It has to be the only hotel we have ever stayed in that doesn't do room service. All in all ok for what we paid but won't be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karenj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews