We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utterly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Utterly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are regular visitors to Windermere. We also like to support new venture. This place is great.
Morning cappuchinno on the paper run -perfect.Evening cocktails pre- and post dinner-delicious.
Warm,cosy and friendly. Just what Windermere needs. Nearly forgot,the biggest light shades I've ever seen!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    291
    61
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee and welcome as it should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went here on Good Friday and having looked at some dire places in Windermere were delighted to find this. Fabulous coffee and we shared a huge slice of cake. A great find and the best coffee and welcome of our Honeymoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_carrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great coffee, lovely atmosphere and the cheese souffle is superb. whenever I am in Windermere I always call in for a coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aqua808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fabulous little café bar serving excellent coffee and cocktails. Lovely staff.. A must go place in Windermere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not very helpful....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm allergic to milk, and really fancied a drink so went into this warm, comfortable place enquiring if they had soya milk. Hurrah, they did! However, getting them to mix a cold coffee or hot chocolate was impossible! They refused saying they had already made up ready made mixes with cows milk. Despite three requests for a soya based drink, I ended up with water. Poor interest in the customer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geordie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing