We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe, friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's of Windermere

Charlie's of Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We open at 9am for breakfast .11.30 we change to a lunch menu. 3pm another menu change afternoon teas! Then booking only for an evening meal
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe, friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I really like it here, good selection of tastey paninis, good colourful art I'm the walls and made to feel welcome by friendly, professional staff. Art was inspiring too - took a couple of photos to use in my digital scrapbook.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFaceMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here for a late lunch (2 adults and 2 children) during February half term and were very pleased with the service and delicious food. Excellent customer service and value for money. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shexxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

A great cafe, tucked away just off the main street. Spacious and comfortable with happy, friendly staff. They were able to accommodate my diet restrictions (vegan and gluten free) with ease and just made me something off menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't be faulted- perfect on a cold, windy, rainy day...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The people working there couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and it was a lovely atmosphere, I felt really at home. Breakfast was very tasty and my friend's complicated dietary requirements were accommodated with ease and good humour. Really liked the trivial pursuit cards on the tables, too- a very nice touch. We ended up staying for hours. Very highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely little coffee shop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We visited here a couple times on our recent holiday and it's a wonderful to stop for a coffee and cake (very nice cakes)!!
The added bonus with this coffee shop is how dog friendly they are!! It is really nice to see!
All the staff are really helpful and provide great service.
Many thanks for a lovely visit and the tasty cake!

Helpful?
1 Thank chris2uk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's of Windermere also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Charlie's of Windermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing