We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Service”

Rocklea Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocklea Guest House
Ranked #45 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

A great location. Leave the car and walk to either Windermere (5 mins) or Bowness (15mins). Nice comfy rooms, ideal for a getaway break, next to an idyllic babbling brook. Lynn and Ian are great hosts and made us feel really welcome. Good breakfasts to set you up for the day and of course plenty to do in the area. Good prices for the location and a perfect choice for those who wish to see the more 'tourist' side of the lakes. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great location just few minutes walk to Windermere. Nicely decorated comfortable room overlooking stream. The sound of the water was so relaxing. Lynn and Ian were great hosts and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Breakfast had good choice and was plentiful. We intend to return in the Autumn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very clean and comfortable, Ian is extremely welcoming, helpful and provides an excellent service. We felt utterly pampered, great prices too and we can't wait to go back again and again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Rocklea is a no-frills, lowish price B&B. My room was small and suited only for sleeping. The breakfast was efficient and perfectly adequate. The people were friendly. Nothing made it stand out, eithwer positively or negatively. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank altomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windermere
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#11 of 107 in Windermere
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Windermere
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#10 of 107 in Windermere
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#9 of 107 in Windermere
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oldfield House
Oldfield House
#53 of 107 in Windermere
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklea Guest House

Address: Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: $115 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rocklea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocklea Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing