We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, nice and helpful”

Denecrest Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denecrest Guest House
Ranked #102 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, nice and helpful”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The B&B was good but pricey. We had a nice family room at the top of the house but no wifi. The breakfast was delicious and the location was good but had to park the car a few meters away. The owner was helpful and told us how was weather condition there. He also have funny jokes too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koeivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lier, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This guesthouse is only 200 metres away from the busy, car occupied centre of Windermere. The location of the guesthouse is good and quiet. I had a small room but everything I needed was there. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

guesthouse was 5mins walk from train station. very clean and offers a delicious breakfast. The people running it were very nice and understanding. the cheapest I could find and still very very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

It was an overnight stay at this B & B.... started of with a phone call to the owner and being told bluntly that i cannot check in after 10pm ( had other commitments and had to cancel them to get there - felt like the owner was more keen on cancelling).
It was not difficult to find. The room was relatively small for family (paid £84 - was way over priced) with absolutely no space for moving around. The toilet was small and no toiletries provided.

Room Tip: I would not book again... hope the other rooms are better. Not Room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jithesh_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windermere Suites
Windermere Suites
#28 of 108 in Windermere
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#56 of 108 in Windermere
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillthwaite Hotel
Hillthwaite Hotel
#11 of 20 in Windermere
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denecrest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denecrest Guest House

Property: Denecrest Guest House
Address: 13 Woodland Road, Windermere LA23 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Denecrest Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denecrest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denecrest Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing