We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and cosy accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
outdoor seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor seating area
Bedroom parking/seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
outdoor seating area
Bedroom
parking/seating area
Mystys location. please read itinerary for directions and key collection details
Windermere village, Crescent Road and Main Street
Windermere from Rayrigg lookout point, bring a flask!
Windermere Jetty on a Autumn morning
Morning At Bowness on Windermere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MTN1955
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location and cosy accommodation”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very compact but cosy accommodation in the heart of Windermere. Car parking provided which was a bonus. Walk to everywhere in the village. two supermarkets available for self catering in the small but functional kitchen - amazing what was squeezed into such a tiny space. Bed was comfortable and shower was good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Mysty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, with a great location”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A cosy and charming base for visiting a beautiful part of the world. Walking distance to shops and transport, plus your own carpark which is very helpful. We loved the apartment and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenLSt...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly formed”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Mysty is exquisitely placed and beautifully formed with an intention to detail that belies its petite size. The owner clearly strives to ensure that the comfort of her guests is ensured and that the "home away from home" feeling is enshrined. It's placement in Windermere cannot be faulted. It provides a feeling of intimacy but is so close to the local amenities that a cocktail or cappuccino can be obtained with little physical exertion. If that's your thing however the lake is not a long distance from the front door. For a couple or lone traveller, Mysty will surpass your needs and surprise you with a warm Windermere embrace. Loved it!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDoodle...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bijou & compact yet perfectly equipped and in the best location!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect for dining out in Windermere yet tucked away to provide a feeling of privacy! The turn into the lane looked tight but actually caused no problems for my 5 door saloon car!

The studio itself was compact but equipped way above what we expected and the inclusion of coffee and tea made for a nice welcome.

We made good use of the quiet location just off the main road and enjoyed a cooked breakfast outside in the small patio area and in the sunshine!!!

I took my grown up daughter for what was a very gentle hen weekend (mother being the bride to be) and it is now a race as to whom returns first!

Fabulous & highly recommended! We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The compactness yet without scrimping on facilities
Liked least: The rain on Monday morning!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyJL14
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Cosy”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a lovely adventure for me and my partner to go to, I'll admit it was a little small and would of been good to have some indoor seating. (We often dragged the table and chairs in, which seemed to work ok). Although, these are not faults and do no lesser my opinion of this little humble hideaway.

Gillian was extremely helpful and let us in early, letting us get rid of our luggage and meaning we could explore the lovely town right from the start. It had everything you could possibly need especially every kitchen based necessity you could ever think of! The walk to Windermere Lake wasn't too far but did get tiring after repeating it several times over our short stay but I couldn't be more happy with the location, especially the surrounding shops and environment.

Overall, a cosy but clean and generally charming place to stay, with all the comforts of home you'd want to be surrounded by. We will return soon I am sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: No indoor seating.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve m
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Little Windermere Gem”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was excellent on all accounts. The accommodation is small but more than adequate for our weekend mountain biking and sightseeing travels.

The place is indeed small for just 2 persons but everything is well though out of and every possible space is utilised.

The location is superb and great especially when we booked our evening table at the Lighthouse restaurant, which after a few large glasses of wine , it was very welcomed to pleasantly stroll to our accomodation. We recommend that you book a table in advance at the Lighthouse as it was full on a Saturday after 8pm!

We'll be returning here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute & Cosy”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time staying in Windermere and a self catering apartment usually we stay in hotels so we were a bit anxious on what to expect but Mysty was fantastic! Slightly on the small side but perfect for a couple with everything you could ever need and more! The personal touches were great! We never actually met the owners but we thank them for a lovely stay. We would definitely recommend to others and will hopefully be staying again in the future. Windermere was a lovely little town with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops to choose from. Just a little tip for future guests, Mysty is down a side road between two shops which could be hard to find for first time visitors, we used the Street view option on Google to get an idea of the location before we travelled. Overall such a cute and cosy apartment to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing