We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rum Doodle Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windermere Suites(Windermere)
$277
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
$132
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
598
83
19
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
83
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry pancakessummit roomon arrivalattic suitetea and cakefresh milkfour poster bedcumbrian breakfastmy partnerchocolate browniewarm welcomesmoked haddocklake districteach morninglittle touchesattention to detailbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 706 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

we stayed here after months of searching for somewhere that we could stay with a 4 week old baby and from the moment we stepped in we felt welcomed and comfortable! The choccy brownies and cuppa on entry were a welcome treat and the room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hosts could simply not do enough for us and breakfast was delicious!

many thanks

josie and gary and isabella moss

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We recieved a very friendly welcome and was given tea and cake upon arrival which was appreciated. Our room was nice and clean with nice bedding,but the bathroom was a little snug! The location was great and we walked into Winderemere for shops and also a nice walk down to Bowness for lovely views of the lake. No end of nice places to eat.
Breakfast at this B&B was delicious and a bit different from the usual full English. Nice touches like home-made biscuits, freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning, and fresh milk in the rooms instead of UHT added to the appeal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney6462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Brilliant hosts, immaculately clean, wonderful breakfast, fresh fresh more than fresh food. Better than some four star hotels I have sayed in. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in twin room, a little on the small side.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teragram02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed in the attic en-suite (room 9) for a couple of nights and cannot wait to come back... The bed was very comfortable, the decor striking and having the extra room felt like renting out a little luxury one bedroom flat minus the kitchen! The breakfast was delicious - plenty of choice. Greg and Emma make you feel welcome straight away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat999_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Europe. This was one of the nicest places that we stayed at as part of our five weeks abroad. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, and provided with coffee and home made cake. This was just what we needed after a long day travelling. Emma and Gregor are lovely hosts who are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast they provided was amazing, made from locally sourced fresh produce. Without a doubt the best home made porridge that I have ever tasted. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends, and if we return to the Lake District in the future would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews