We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Goat Tours
from $61.81
More Info
from $61.81
More Info
from $50.22
More Info
from $33.48
More Info
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
1,424
169
21
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,424
169
21
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat spectacular tour driver guide day tour photo stops muncaster castle lake district beatrix potter hadrian's wall excellent driver yorkshire dales mountain passes high passes take photos hill top castlerigg stone circle would highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our guide, Kevin, was just outstanding, and the tour was comprehensive, super interesting and comfortable!

Cannot recommend this more highly..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kimmermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Marketing Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello kimmermc,

Thank you for your review! We're very happy you found our tour to be worthwhile and enjoyed Kevin's company on your day out with us!
Thank you for your recommendation, keep us in mind for future visits!

Best wishes, Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the Ten Lake Spectacular Tour and our guide and driver Duncan is fantastic. He is incredibly knowledgeable and gave us a good overview of the Lake District. He is also a careful driver who navigate the narrow and winding small roads skillfully. The tour started at 0945 and ended at 1730. It seems like a long day but we covered many area of the Lake District.
We had an hour lunch stop at Keswick,an interesting market town. An hour long lake cruise is also included in the tour. I highly recommend this tour if you are short of time or not familiar driving in the country roads.

2  Thank lizcyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Marketing Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello lizcyni,

Thank you for your review, we're very happy you had such a good day out on out Ten Lakes Tour with your driver, Duncan. It's great to hear you feel as though you saw plenty of the Lake District and found Duncan's driving ability to be skillful.
Thank you for your recommendation, we'd love to see you again, so keep us in mind for the future!

Best wishes, Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the day with Mark from Mountain Goat, a safe pleasurable tour around an area that we had visited on our own many times, it was so great to be able to take in all the sights as they passed by letting someone else drive you around this beautiful countryside.
Lots of stops for pics etc., and pleasant lunch break and lake boat trip, we were taken to places Off the Beaten Track as advertised and given a tremendous amount of information from Mark's encyclopaedic knowledge of all things Lakes!
I would highly recommend this tour especially if you can get Mark.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Haywoodhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Marketing Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Haywoodhiker,

Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you had such a good time on your tour and enjoyed Mark's company, I will let him know you had a brilliant day out with him!
We're glad you felt as though you explored parts of the Lake District you otherwise wouldn't have discovered and we thank you for your recommendation. Hopefully we'll see you again.

Best wishes, Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can’t fault this tour at all . We were taken around by our knowledgeable guide Peter to Hill Top , Hawkshead and Tarn Howe - with lots of great information and scenery in between .It was all finished off with a boat trip on Lake Windermere . Absolutely brilliant . Relaxing and well organised

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Joy98592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an outstanding day tour, packed with scenic visits and interesting information. Mike was an entertaining as well as knowledgeable guide and made everyone feel part of the group. Not only the usual visits but opportunities to see some of the more remote parts of the Lakes.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Marketing Manager at Mountain Goat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Haywoodhiker,

Thank you for your review of our Lake District Tour from Manchester, we're glad you had a great time and felt like you saw some of the Lake District's hidden gems. It's brilliant to hear you enjoyed Mike's company, I will let him know you had a good time when I see him next!

Best wishes, Mountain Goat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews