We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”
Review of Brook House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brook House B&B
Ranked #55 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Really nice place to spend a weekend, very clean and comfortable room, Cath and her husband are very hospitable and quite good value. I recommend for stay. Plus, they have an own parking lot.

Room Tip: two beds - the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dariusz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed here in August 2011 and this has got to be one of the friendliest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. When I arrived at the guest house, I received such a warm welcome and felt at home immediately.

The room I stayed in was a good enough size for my purposes and very bright. The breakfast was excellent and definitely filled me up! Very good value!

I have stayed in many B&Bs for work and for leisure and I have never come across a place where the welcome is so personal and friendly.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Windermere!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_P86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at this b/b after it was found for us by another b/b owner. The owner of thisb/b was very nice even did my washing and dried it . However we did find the room very small there was no where to put our cases we had to put one side on in the cupboard to get room to walk around the bed. As we only stayed two nights we put up with it but could not recomend for long stays

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shapely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

my first time stay in BB. IT is very nice and had a traditional english breakfast ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed here in August 2010 with my partner for a weekend in Windermere. Central location in Windermere right in the centre within walking distance of everything, including the Windermere ferry. There is a small free car park outside.

The room is very small but has everything you need including an en suite with towels provided. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of full english and cereals. The owners are very friendly and happy to provide advice on walks etc.

We were £54 per night for the two of us B&B which I thought was very reasonable.

We were very lucky with the weather the weekend we were there and had a brilliant time. I would recommend both Windermere and Brook House.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurastarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
Beckmead Guest House
Beckmead Guest House
#42 of 107 in Windermere
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Millbeck Guest House
Millbeck Guest House
#21 of 107 in Windermere
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
No.4 Guest House
No.4 Guest House
#57 of 107 in Windermere
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ellerbrook House
Ellerbrook House
#54 of 107 in Windermere
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#17 of 107 in Windermere
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Guest House
Green Gables Guest House
#61 of 107 in Windermere
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook House B&B

Address: 30 Ellerthwaite Road, Windermere LA23 2AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Brook House B&B Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing