We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to eat”
Review of Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen - CLOSED

Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In the daytime we are a full on coffee shop specialising in rather large portions of desserts be it hot or cold. We source a lot of our products locally with the knowledge that local is best. We pride ourselves on fast, efficient service serving holiday makers and locals alike all year long. We get repeat business from all over the country and find that people make a B line to this restaurant. Don't take our word for it. Read our reviews on Trip Advisor The Lake District is one of the UK's premier walking destinations with untold scenery and panoramic views.
East Lancashire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Top food, top service! We were delighted by the attentiveness of the staff and to the detail of the presentation. Congratulations and keep it up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dilolwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    179
    50
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Food at Lazy Daisy's”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

lovely fresh food from this quiet little cafe, lovely staff and excellent value for the money. great relaxing night out

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Lake District prices”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have visited Lazy Daisy's twice and on both occasions were satisfied. The food isn't gourmet but then again it isn't very expensive and the place is essentially a cafe, not a restaurant.
We had sausage and mash and the pork burger, very impressed with both although I have to agree with some of the other (worse) reviews about the service. No, the staff aren't cold or offensive but not exactly blown away by their warmth or sincerity either.
All in all the food was good and prompt and the service was fine. You pay a premium for being in a prominent town in a National Park so value for money was OK. I would have no problem taking friends or family there for a reliable hot meal or drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a meal on Monday evening 3rd March and was delighted with this restaurant, very good food which was lovely and excellent value for the money, the staff were friendly and welcoming and I would recommend this restaurant, thank you

Mr A S Owen

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 0wensyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

whilst stopping in windermere for the weekend we called in for a coffee .it looked very appealing from outside .the staff were friendly and we found a nice table at the window we had a cream tea each which was value for money and the scones were gorgeous would defo recommend !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing