We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for a spot of tea”
Review of Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen - CLOSED

Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In the daytime we are a full on coffee shop specialising in rather large portions of desserts be it hot or cold. We source a lot of our products locally with the knowledge that local is best. We pride ourselves on fast, efficient service serving holiday makers and locals alike all year long. We get repeat business from all over the country and find that people make a B line to this restaurant. Don't take our word for it. Read our reviews on Trip Advisor The Lake District is one of the UK's premier walking destinations with untold scenery and panoramic views.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice place for a spot of tea”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We headed into here after a dissappointing lunch somewhere else as we had been attracted by the cake and coffee offers on the board outside. Nice decor and the staff were helpful. We went for the coffe and cake and a cream tea. Food presentation for the cake was attractive, but the cream tea was slightly let down by jam and cream out of little plastic packs, instead of the expected small ceramic pots or similar, but both were fresh and tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    179
    50
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly pleasant atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Looked warm and welcoming on a cold February day and we weren't disappointed. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped in. The sandwiches were excellent and filling and we felt that we had spent our money wisely. We will definitely be back whenever we are in Windermere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjam4di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucky to find such a good place on horrible Sunday afternoon”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We came across this place on a late Sunday afternoon and were really in mood for a good Sunday roast but would have settled for anything as most if the town food places were shut.
We had very tasty roast beef beautifully presented, delightful hot deserts, good coffee in a quiet lazy Sunday atmosphere. The service was prompt and helpful .
The restaurant area and toilets tastefully decorated and extremely clean Would heartily recommend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmelaBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Good menu choice, very fresh and the service was very prompt. The cafe itself was nicely decorated and very welcoming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The evening menu for Lazy Daisy's sounds really delicious but sadly in reality, we found it quite disappointing and distinctly average. The atmosphere was ok but I think it is more of a lunchtime place or somewhere for a coffee and slice of cake rather than an evening meal. Overall, it was ok but I wouldn't rush back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing