We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen - CLOSED

Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In the daytime we are a full on coffee shop specialising in rather large portions of desserts be it hot or cold. We source a lot of our products locally with the knowledge that local is best. We pride ourselves on fast, efficient service serving holiday makers and locals alike all year long. We get repeat business from all over the country and find that people make a B line to this restaurant. Don't take our word for it. Read our reviews on Trip Advisor The Lake District is one of the UK's premier walking destinations with untold scenery and panoramic views.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The evening menu for Lazy Daisy's sounds really delicious but sadly in reality, we found it quite disappointing and distinctly average. The atmosphere was ok but I think it is more of a lunchtime place or somewhere for a coffee and slice of cake rather than an evening meal. Overall, it was ok but I wouldn't rush back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    179
    50
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food and service, as always”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lazy daisy's is my go-to cafe/restaurant whenever I'm up near Windermere. The food is always a pleasure to eat, and the value is amazing for the amount you get on your plate, and service, very quick and friendly, what more could you want?

An all round lovely place to eat, drink and generally chill out listening to music, read a book or have a chat.

P.S. The toffee 'lumpy bumpy' cake was to die for!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilippaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice meal”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

the nicest restaurant in the aria, the staff and qwer lovely. Thank you. The food very nice and atmosfer pleasant

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fine cooking”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Came on a recommendation of the B+B we were staying at. Right in the centre of town. Small,cozy place. Decent choice of starters and mains but not so big that it is just cooking by numbers.Daily specials and more than one fish dish,nice vegetarian options too. Some different wines than the usual and not too pricey.Everything cooked well. I would happily eat dinner here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate here tonight, very extensive menu and choice of European lagers, the wine list was also very appealing. as the saying goes " never judge a book by its cover" so very true at "The Lazy Daisy" we had a lovely meal of pan fried sea trout with fennel herb mash, my partner is a
veggie and historically get a raw deal
With lack of choice at restaurants but not here, there was lots to choose from for her so we will be back, 5 star IMHO

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Daisy's Lakeland Kitchen also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing