We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Lounge - CLOSED

Spice Lounge
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We dined here Easter bank holiday and even though the restaurant was full the staff were more than helpful to get me and my wife a seat in the waiting area before a table was cleared. We were offered drinks while waiting and after putting our order through the food arrived on time as expected without major delays. The food was amazing and had lots of flavour and for the quality and timing of the food it is by far the best Indian we have been to

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hugs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great little curry place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

love the food, the staff and the ambiance . parking is the only pain. don't let it put you off. lovely meal

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting food and stroppy service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Simple advice - Don't eat here !!!!
Nasty food and rude waiters who don't listen to you. Our stater was supposed to be chicken tikka- it was boiled, highly coloured chicken that was raw!!
We didn't stay for more and went to have dinner elsewhere - never again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“a good restaurant but terrible decor!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

i know that the decor is not the most important thing in a restaurant (the food is the most important thing and the food here is very good and quickly served with a very large choice of dishes for such a small place)but this one takes the biscuit! The walls are painted (badly) pillar box red and jet black and the paintings range from elephants wandering across the desert to a Victorian blacksmith shoeing horses !(someone obviously bought them as a job lot) and thet still have Xmas decorations hanging from the ceiling in April! Keep your head down over your plate and enjoy the food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Lovely food and lovely service. Its ncie to go somewhere to get a table straight away rather then having to wait like I do where i live

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank beautifulbeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing